We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel ..poor location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Split

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Resort Split to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Split
Boston, MA, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel ..poor location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a lovely new hotel..rooms are small,but clean....we had a small patio overlooking water...breakfast was very good...nothing near the hotel. ..only stayed one night so didn't use any facilities.....was on a tour ...dining room was closed for dinner so tour company took us out

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It would be wonderful to get an opportunity to be your hosts again during the summer season since we are certain that you would truly enjoy our unique location featuring a one of a kind beach experience. We hope to see you again very soon during your next stay in Split.
Sincerely,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    279
    77
    25
    10
See reviews for
150
377
45
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is good, the spa is excellent. Restaurant is average and overpriced. The hotel has a wonderful outside pool and an even bette indoor, jacuzzi, sauna, etc. Recommended for a relaxing week end. But the surprise is the location. From the balcony you can only see half destroyed or unfinished building. The surrounding are pretty popular former communist blocks.

Room Tip: Ask for a full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It would be wonderful to get an opportunity to be your hosts again during the summer season, when we are certain that you would truly enjoy our unique location which features the most popular beach in Split. We are very glad you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split and we hope to see you again very soon during your next stay in Split.

Sincerely,

Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were allocated a room in the older part of the hotel - it was very comfortable just a bit "used". Staff were friendly. DB&B were excellent value. The swimming pool was tops. The views over the Adriatic are just fantastic!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. Thank you so much for staying with us as we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night at the Radisson Blu in Split but wished we had been able to stay longer. The hotel is decorated in a very contemporary style with delightful colors--our room was light purple and lemony green which actually was very restful. The walk-in shower was very large as was the whole room--a pleasant surprise for a European hotel. The breakfast buffet was a beautiful spread of delicious food. The grounds around the hotel were beautifully landscaped. The one drawback to this wonderful hotel is that it is located quite far from the "activity" but because we were part of a tour group and traveled by bus this posed no problem for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us while we hope to see you again during the summer season when you will be able to enjoy the wonderful beach area as well.

Sincerely,

Jaksa Jukic

Training Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was fortunate enough to visit Split twice in the past two years and stayed at this hotel every day. It's location is near the coast and holds a beautiful view over the sea and part of the mountains. Having your breakfast on the terrace is a real treat, weather permitting. The rooms were great and the staff were always friendly, except at the bar where on each occassion, I met a little too much arrogance while enjoying my drinks.
The hotel can be reached by public transport and is not that far from the old city of Split and the nearby market with street vendors. I can recommend this hotel to everybody, no worries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Really enjoyed the Radisson Blu. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff friendly, and the hotel itself very trendy. There was the most bizarre yet awesome blue couch in the lobby that looked like a modern art piece. I really liked the hotel restaurant, the breakfast and dinner buffets were very delicious. There is a nice pool and the beach is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. They even have their own cafe/bar on the beach where you can get chairs for no charge.

A few minor complaints: Our tour group was all in a smaller building off to the side. That itself is not a problem, but there is only one way into this building and one elevator, so we had quite a line to just get through the door into this section of the hotel. Plus it was a little hard to find in the lobby. Also it you're interested in the old city, it's a 30-45 minute walk away or you can take a taxi/bus. I would have liked to have been a little closer to all that, but you can't have a resort hotel in a city. But all in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This large and well designed hotel is located right on the Adriatic coast. The hotel has an enormous wellness zone with hughe pools. You can stay there and spend many hours in the hotel. The city is not that far and beautiful Trogir can also be visited.
Breakfast is great and so is all the rest the restaurant has to offer.

Room Tip: Do have a room with a seaview !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for your positive review of our property. We are very happy indeed to read that you enjoyed staying with us. We would love to get a chance to be your friendly hosts yet again upon your next visit to Split.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Split
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#7 Luxury Hotel in Split
#8 Family Hotel in Split
#9 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Escapio, Rezidor, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Split, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;