We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, superb location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Split

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Split to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht
Level Contributor
209 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great hotel, superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This large and well designed hotel is located right on the Adriatic coast. The hotel has an enormous wellness zone with hughe pools. You can stay there and spend many hours in the hotel. The city is not that far and beautiful Trogir can also be visited.
Breakfast is great and so is all the rest the restaurant has to offer.

Room Tip: Do have a room with a seaview !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caspar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for your positive review of our property. We are very happy indeed to read that you enjoyed staying with us. We would love to get a chance to be your friendly hosts yet again upon your next visit to Split.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A lovely hotel. Excellent room with a balcony and lovely bathroom! The staff are helpful too. We went during off peak season and the hotel was not so busy....which of course was fine with us!

The location is not so great, it's about 45 minutes stroll into the city centre (however, it is a nice stroll along the coast).

The breakfast buffet was nice. We ended up having dinner most nights at the hotel....and what can I say, the food was amazing!!! However, I would not recommend the cocktails here!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after a week on a boat seeing the croatian coast and were so glad we did.

Catching a taxi from the city centre (60 kuna off the meter or 50 kuna on the meter) you are presented with a gorgeous looking hotel in a residencial area close but not too close to the sea (5/10 minutes walk down via a lift/some stairs). The staff in the huge reception hall are very friendly and keen to help, luckily for us I stay a large amount of Radissons and we were upgraded to a suite.

The suite was huge room split into sections by dividing walls, large seating area with it's own telly, bedroom and bathroom with bath in the centre of the room and walk in shower area.
If you can ask for a room with a view of the sea, we had a large balcony with views of the sea and the pool area, perfect to relax and read a book on whilst your partner is having a snooze.

The outside pool area is well laid out and not too busy but if it is warm enough take the 10 minute life ride and walk down to the sea where there is a fairly private bar surrounded by deck chairs next to the lovely croatian sea. There you have a option of ladder down to the sea, or you can relax on the beaches to the side of decking.

Anyway to the Good and Bad things:
Good
- The breakfast - it was extensive with plenty of options for the hungry traveller, so good in fact we went twice on the same day.(we were there for 6am and then for 10am).
The cooked breakfast is an european take on it and very enjoyable,.
- The pool - we didn't spend much time there but it was lovely
- The beach area - perfect for a hot day, but service here is slow and ineffectual, food expensive for what it is.
- the reception staff - keen to help
- Taxis - there are constant supply at the front and were the best we encountered in Split.
- the hotel and room - one of the best Radisson i have ever stayed in

The Bad
- the serving staff at the beach area and in the Caper Grill - disinterested and serving fairly bland food at expensive prices.
- the local area - as mentioned by others the hotel is a bit out of town and there isn't much in the local area to do, but the town is only a taxi ride away.

My girlfriend loved the experience and couldn't be happier. I would definately recommend staying here if you are in Split but take time to look on tripadvisor and have dinner outside the hotel. Even with the taxi you'll probably save money and will enjoy the food more.

Room Tip: Go for the room with a Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for the very detailed review of our property. We are very happy indeed to read that you enjoyed staying with us while all the concerns you have raised have all been looked at and are used in order to improve the overall guest experience at our hotel. Thank you once again as we look forward to being your friendly hosts upon your return to Split.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a really warm welcome after a long journey. Our room was a nice size and very well equipped, modern and relaxing. In general we found all members of staff to be pleasant and helpful.

The facilities in the hotel were great. We stayed by the pool for the few days we were there and the pool service was top notch.
We walked past the hotel beach section which is across the road and it looked nice too.

The spa is amazing, the therapist was so good, she was very experienced and immediately made you feel at ease.....highly recommend the splurge!

Buffet breakfast covered all the usuals - a great choice and the quality was fresh and good quality.

The only minus is the location - it's a 8-10min taxi ride to the centre or a 25min walk, which is not a bad thing if you just want to relax away from the city buzz - but it would be nice to be closer to the centre to explore in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishgirlinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Although the price is somewhat likewise, the Radisson Blu is the no. 1 hotel in Split by a mile. The indoor swimming pool is one of the best I have come across; weather permitting the same goes for the outdoor one. The continuity of staff confirms the quality of management. Of the many, friendly staff members I have no option to mention just a few. Mr. Lovrich of management, Ms. Katrina and Mr. Marin of pool and restaurant. The walk to the beach and boulevard probably is not the greatest of fun for the somewhat less mobile. Facilities as mentioned compensate aplenty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dutchwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nothing very Croatian about this hotel, except the excellent staff and local foods.
Sleek, Modern, spacious and very good facilities, including beach patio/bar and swimming in the Adriatic. Room upgrade came without asking. Convenient on-site parking. A somewhat tortuous seafront walk into the Old City; would recommend the 50 kn taxi ride! The latest in Wi-Fi technology at this hotel defeated my two-year old BlackBerry! Spot-on recommendation for a fish restaurant in the Old City

Room Tip: There is more choice if you travel in the off-season
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidtraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
207 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This is super modern, sleek and, yes cool. After all Radisson Blu was once the Radisson SAS and owned by SAS Airline. So, if you are after a "quaint" experience, skip this place.

I like it. I have stayed in at least four other Radissons in Europe and I always enjoy the experience. The rooms are very modern and functional (see photo). And always clean.

We were in a Sea View room (532). So , of course, we had a very nice view of the Adriatic from our terrace (see photo).

The Radisson's breakfasts are always great with lots of fresh fruit, wonderful breads and pastries and an omlette station.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Split
1.7 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#13 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#2 of 56 in Split
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#17 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
#15 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing