We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Split

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com radissonblu.com
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #11 of 48 hotels in Split
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a large room with stunning views overlooking the sea. The hotel has a resort 'feel' with an enormous deck where we could enjoy breakfast or relax with a drink. Dinner can also be served there. To get to the beach you cross the road and take a short walk through a lovely park, to the beach that has the Radisson beach club. Very very nicely done and the water is so blue and inviting. The promenade runs along the beach and carries on a long way towards Split. We walked 3/4 hour and had a lovely meal at Dvor and walked back to the hotel along the promenade at night. (Dvor does not have a name sign on the promenade?? so ask locals. Front desk staff at the Radisson were excellent and so helpful. Breakfast is good and varied and while most of the staff go the extra mile to ensure good service, we found a few to be extremely rude. We asked for coffee and were told 'No'. I asked someone else and she was very friendly and brought a fresh pot immediately. The table next to us asked the same young man and were also told 'No'. It seems that the Croatian service problems that so many travelers complain about have not been ironed out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. It was nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Our team work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tina Majić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    224
    47
    21
    7
See reviews for
111
271
34
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We checked in around 12pm after taking an evening his from Dubrovnik. Check in was perfect, very friendly staff and a room upgrade was provided.
We were unlucky with the weather when we were there so spent a lot of time at the hotel. Everyone at reception and the spa was very friendly and helpful (the bar staff could do with a bit of training though).
Spa facilities were an unexpected bonus as we didn't envisage them being so great an the treatments that we had were very good.
I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Blu for 3 nights during our stay in Split. We used it as a jumping off point to visit Hvar and other surrounding towns, islands.
It was very clean, very massive, and rooms were nice. If you are looking for quaint and boutique...this is not the place for you.
Be sure to ask for a room in the newer/main part of the hotel - the wing facing the ocean is super dated and dank.

The breakfast buffet was massive, something for everyone.

If you plan to go to Old Town, take a cab - cost is10Euros each way but its worth it and takes half the time as the bus route. The bus line takes 30mins to get to Old Town and its just a dirty experience.

The location of the hotel is nice just outside of Old Town. The beach area is great way to spend a sunny afternoon - just be prepared for the walk back up the stairs to the hotel. And there is a great trail you can use for a jog along the water or to walk to Old Town (about 40mins).

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room in the new/main part of the hotel - the ones in the older part of the hotel ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experiences at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. It is through such feedback that we are able to rectify or improve the service standards we have set. It would definitely be great to get the opportunity to be your hosts on your next visit to Split.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

As you enter the hotel you experience the cold and stark environment. We have stayed in so many beautiful and quaint hotels in Croatia that this seems like a cold business hotel that could be anywhere. The carpets in the room are stained, the walls spotted and the bathtub caulking is moldy. For a hotel just remodeled 3 years ago is shows a lot of wear and tear. We had a Sea-view room, which is partially blocked by an unfinished concrete Hotel that looks like it has been in this state for quite a while. The walk to the beach is along a concrete passageway, by dumpsters and a long way down the stairs to the beach. There is not much around the hotel but big Apartment complexes. It is definitely a hotel catering to tour groups, business travelers and sunbathers.
The wasp problem makes sitting outside on the terrace for breakfast hard to take, even in the middle of September. The staff does not seem to care or do much about it. For the price I think I would look for a smaller hotel in town next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to make us aware of your experiences at our hotel. It is through such feedback that we are able to improve the guest experience of our future guests. I have passed on your feedback to all the relevant heads of department while all practically possible corrective measures will be taken to prevent the described shortcoming from occurring in future.
Thank you once again for your feedback as we look forward to welcoming you in Split in the future.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moate, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently on one leg of our honeymoon. We had travelled up to Split from Dubrovnik and to say we were glad to arrive in Radisson Blu is an understatement. Split does not make a good first impression with many gang signs and gang slogan on the streets leading into the city centre.
Upon our arrival we were told that we had been upgraded as the hotel was full for the night and it simply made our day. The room was immaculately kept with a breathtaking view over the Adriatic. The following morning, breakfast was a continental one, simple and delicious. As we were getting the ferry to Italy that night, we decided to lounge by the pool and the hotel were most accomodating in storing our bags and allowed us to use all of the facilities.
I could not praise this hotel highly enough
Keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is an spacious hotel, with grand rooms (some with a view), a wonderful breakfast buffet and decent spa amenities, although closing a bit early (9pm). Not at the heart of split - about 3 km, which is a good thing. The tour agency was a little bellow our expectations, given the overall hotel quality. The beach facilities, although a short walk, is a great alternative for relaxing from busy sight seeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I appreciate you choosing to say at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Tina Majić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maquoketa, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Radisson Blu Report in Split while traveling in Croatia. The hotel was wonderful and the staff was amazing! I travel extensively and this is the best trained and most helpful hotel staff I've encountered! I was upgraded due to my Club Carlson Gold membership. The room was beautiful and I had a balcony and ocean view! The hotel is very modern in design and many of the elements are minimalistic. Over all, it's a great place to stay, and access to the old city center is an easy 10 minute cab ride.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel
Hotel Split
Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#2 Business Hotel in Split
#5 Luxury Hotel in Split
#10 Family Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Split, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Resort Split to your Saves list