We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cold expensive Mega hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Split

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Resort Split to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Split
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A cold expensive Mega hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

As you enter the hotel you experience the cold and stark environment. We have stayed in so many beautiful and quaint hotels in Croatia that this seems like a cold business hotel that could be anywhere. The carpets in the room are stained, the walls spotted and the bathtub caulking is moldy. For a hotel just remodeled 3 years ago is shows a lot of wear and tear. We had a Sea-view room, which is partially blocked by an unfinished concrete Hotel that looks like it has been in this state for quite a while. The walk to the beach is along a concrete passageway, by dumpsters and a long way down the stairs to the beach. There is not much around the hotel but big Apartment complexes. It is definitely a hotel catering to tour groups, business travelers and sunbathers.
The wasp problem makes sitting outside on the terrace for breakfast hard to take, even in the middle of September. The staff does not seem to care or do much about it. For the price I think I would look for a smaller hotel in town next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to make us aware of your experiences at our hotel. It is through such feedback that we are able to improve the guest experience of our future guests. I have passed on your feedback to all the relevant heads of department while all practically possible corrective measures will be taken to prevent the described shortcoming from occurring in future.
Thank you once again for your feedback as we look forward to welcoming you in Split in the future.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    279
    77
    25
    10
See reviews for
150
377
45
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moate, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently on one leg of our honeymoon. We had travelled up to Split from Dubrovnik and to say we were glad to arrive in Radisson Blu is an understatement. Split does not make a good first impression with many gang signs and gang slogan on the streets leading into the city centre.
Upon our arrival we were told that we had been upgraded as the hotel was full for the night and it simply made our day. The room was immaculately kept with a breathtaking view over the Adriatic. The following morning, breakfast was a continental one, simple and delicious. As we were getting the ferry to Italy that night, we decided to lounge by the pool and the hotel were most accomodating in storing our bags and allowed us to use all of the facilities.
I could not praise this hotel highly enough
Keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is an spacious hotel, with grand rooms (some with a view), a wonderful breakfast buffet and decent spa amenities, although closing a bit early (9pm). Not at the heart of split - about 3 km, which is a good thing. The tour agency was a little bellow our expectations, given the overall hotel quality. The beach facilities, although a short walk, is a great alternative for relaxing from busy sight seeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I appreciate you choosing to say at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Tina Majić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maquoketa, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Radisson Blu Report in Split while traveling in Croatia. The hotel was wonderful and the staff was amazing! I travel extensively and this is the best trained and most helpful hotel staff I've encountered! I was upgraded due to my Club Carlson Gold membership. The room was beautiful and I had a balcony and ocean view! The hotel is very modern in design and many of the elements are minimalistic. Over all, it's a great place to stay, and access to the old city center is an easy 10 minute cab ride.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be upgraded free of charge to a deluxe seaview room with balcony for our 2 nights stay. Not sure about the giant seashorses as the room decor and the layout of the room. Nevertheless, we were happy.

Breakfast time was full of choices. There was a chef to make you omlette or a fried egg.

I am suprised that there was no little conveinence store on site as the hotel is bit out of town.

Anyhow, a good place to relax either by the pool or on the beach. There are a few resturants within the hotel so you won't go hungry!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I appreciate you choosing to say at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split.
It is always encouraging when customers acknowledge the hard work of our team as its what we aim for.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards from sunny Split,

Tina Majić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you could teleport the hotel out of its current surrounds and plonk it on a nice beach, it would greatly improve the overall experience. While sitting beside the fabulous pool, or on the stunning terrace, it's hard not to notice the shells of half built and derelict buildings surrounding you from every viewpoint. We were upgraded upon arrival, and our room was very comfortable with a large balcony (although not a very pleasant view!) Our welcome at check in and check out was very professional and friendly.

Unfortunately, the food was a major disappointment. As it's not very easy to leave the hotel to go to another restaurant, you are more or less confined to the food on offer. We ate in 'The Caper Grill' and I have to say it was one of the most unpleasant meals I've been served in a very long time. If you have to eat on the premises, skip the restaurants and eat a club sandwich on the terrace. The draught beer also tasted as if the lines were long overdue a clean. Service away from the front desk was slow, not up the usual Radisson standard, but still polite.

To note, this is a 'resort' hotel, it's not in Split, and it's not really within walking distance to Split.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for providing us with a detailed description of your experiences during your stay with us. I have passed your feedback on to all the relevant heads of department and corrective measures have been taken to prevent similar issues from occurring in future since we take particular pride in our Food & Beverage offerings, especially the quality of service itself. Thank you once again for your feed back as we definitely look forward to being your hosts in the near future.
Best regards,
Jaksa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a rental car so staying here was optimal with available parking. The drive to the old town center is easy, though if you don't get to the town center at the right time, I can imagine parking would be an issue there. Parking at the hotel was simple for us.
The room is ok and good sized. The breakfast terrace faces the ocean so if you don't mind the bees that are flying around you can enjoy a nice breakfast there. Stay away from the restaurant at the beach - expensive and not impressed with the food, though the environment is nice. The path for the beach access takes you to the rear of the hotel and passes the waste collection. A bit strange. We tried renting bicycles from the hotel but very expensive so we just opted to drive to the old town. If you have a car, this place would be good. I guess you can also take a taxi since there were always taxis waiting up front.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#1 Spa Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#7 Luxury Hotel in Split
#8 Family Hotel in Split
#9 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Escapio, Rezidor, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Split, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.