We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Split

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Split to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely relaxing week at this hotel. The pool area was a great spot to spend lazy days reading and snoozing in the sun. The pool restaurant was particularly good, in fact so good we didn't venture out once for lunch!!!

The room we had (a suite) was large and bright but rather tired round the edges, the carpet was very stained and the sofa very marked - that said we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't impact too much.

The hotel is either a 40 minute walk or a 50kuna taxi ride into town. There are many nice spots to stop for drinks and dinner in Split and we found it good value.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Ttravel71,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay in our hotel. We do hope to welcome you at the Radisson Blu Resort Split on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Nick T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    327
    90
    28
    11
See reviews for
161
412
53
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel design is very modern with very brightly colored modern furniture. Rooms were good size and comfortable. The hotel is relatively new, but because of the very light colored carpet it showed dirt and stains easily so even though the rooms were clean the stains made it appear as if it were not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool and Adriatic Sea.....views are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor regarding your most recent stay with us. On behalf of the team here at the Radisson Blu we sincerely apologize regarding the issue which you have kindly identified. Your feedback was used to further fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed all your expectations.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for a weekend at Radisson Blu in Split and had a wonderful stay. We were lucky and got and upgrade to a large room with sea view. The room had a very nice view, a little balcony and was very clean and contained everything that we needed. They also had a very lovely spa with sauna, swimming pool and hot tub and very good offerings for massages, that we can highly recommend. In the breakfast room there was a very nice view too and they had great food and lots of choice.
The hotel is a little bit outside. We had to walk about 30 minutes to the old town. But it was a very nice walk at the beach promenade. There were buses starting outside the hotel too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Split. It was nice to hear that our team exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

hotel reviews are very much of a person's requirement or choice and most of the reviews so far have been very helpful to wards picking this hotel.therefore I can only add my reviews to this very favorable hotel.overall 4*plus the room a good size but the room layout was I thought a bit odd plenty of cupboard space, bathroom excellent.balcony great views except for unfinished building,great to sit out early morning and evening watching the ferry's coming and going(I''m getting that holiday feeling again) also must mention a free safe,but best of all the bed and pillows wonderful very comfortable, one slight downside had to keep asking for milk and coffee to be replenished,there was no problems in getting it but why it kept happening I don' understand,friends that was with us was having the same problems.
Food,breakfast good but have had better, nicely laid out, eat in or out, good choice of omelets, bacon very very crispy, continental plenty of choice
Dinner not a huge menu but what we had was very good.
Moving out side the pool area very good and well serviced couldn't ask for more, no garden to speak of if you wanted to move away from the pool to a quite spot to sunbath.the staff throughout the hotel very pleasant and helpful. The hotel in my opinion was somewhat cold not homely and inclined to suit business people, but very except able for holidaying for a few days.would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
DearCooky56,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Nick T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and loved every minute. As it was our honeymoon, we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing! The restaurant, bar and breakfast were all excellent. The restaurant and bar area is very romantic/chilled with great views. Lovely outdoor pool with excellent waiter service. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk res
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel...not a "grand hotel" .the staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was well appointed..although I don't like glass walled bathrooms! The breakfasts are of a standard international quality with no nod to local food.
All in all you will not go wrong in choosing this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good hotel with with nice location just 5 minutes by taxi outside the city or approx. 45 minutes walk along the sea. Nice pool and and beach area. Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Ok rooms, many with lovely sea views, with the exception of one unfinished building at the side of the hotel which has been there just as ugly a few years now and spoiling some of the actual very nice view . The hotel soon needs some refurbishment and maintenance, We had 2 rooms for a week and even though the rooms were clean and was cleaned and tidied every day , there were many old ugly marks and stains on carpets, the carpets needs thorough cleaning or needs to be removed. Pant peeling off in the indoor pool area. Loose and some rotten planks around beach deck. But all things considered we had a nice stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the mentioned concerns you had regarding your stay. Your feedback has been used to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#2 Spa Hotel in Split
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#9 Family Hotel in Split
#9 Romantic Hotel in Split
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Escapio, Odigeo, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Split, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.