We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Split

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Split to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Split
Helsinki
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed two nights in this supeb hotel and enjoyed every minute! Excellent service, fantastic product - would and will do it again!

Especial thanks to spa staff - very nice treatments!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

we are happy to read that you have enjoyed staying with us and especially enjoyed our Anne Semonin Spa.

I have passed your positive comments to our team members and we are all keen to have you back in our resort.

As you are mentioning that you will definitively be coming back why not joining our Loyalty Program Club Carlson? Earn a faster free night without any black out dates at more than 1,000 hotels or redeem your earned points with one of our first-class partners.See you soon in Split!

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    300
    84
    27
    11
See reviews for
154
397
47
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here one night as part of a tour group. The room was very modern & the bed excellent sleep quality. The tiled shower is not slanted so the water runs out into the bathroom. The hotel is located a mile or so from the city center & there are no restaurants within walking distance. We ate at the hotel & had a so-so very expensive meal. Then our bill reflected charges of a bottle of wine which we did not order. This was straightened out but it was annoying.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

we are happy to read that you have enjoyed staying with us, especially when it comes to the quality of our rooms.

I am thankful for your feedback in regards to the value for money feedback of our restaurant.

I am 100% sure that we will be able to convince you on our food and service quality once you give us a chance to proof ourselves. As a matter of course I will invite you for this food tasting!

Only your feedback can give us the chance to advance our quality and therefore I am very grateful if you could share more details about your experience on my e-Mail, so that I will be able to investigate further.

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
jan.albers@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinas Powys, Cymru
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This new property is about 1.5 kilometres out of town (easy by taxi). Situated above the beautiful scenic coastline it has sun decks and lovely indoor and outdoor pools. Rooms are modern and well-equipped. Breakfast is fine, but lunchtime and dinner sees and emphasis on 'conference food' cooked in advance and kept stewing under metal domes. This often destroys the freshness of the good basic ingredients, especially the Adriatic fish. So the advice is to eat out at night, there's a lot of choice in the town at good prices with really fresh food

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

we are very excited to read that you have enjoyed staying with us.

As soon as you are staying with us for the next time I would like to introduce you to our a la carte restaurant "The Caper Grill". It is amongst the three best restaurants in town and we just recently have reviewed our menu in order to focus even more on authentic dalmatian food.
I am convinced that you will enjoy your food in this restaurant, too.

I will be glad to assist you with your booking and would like to invite you for a bottle of corresponding wine to the menu of your choice in above mentioned restaurant.

See you soon in Split!

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Ultra modern, beautiful facility. Service was excellent, food was great and everything was beautiful. We stayed for two nights at the end of a sailing charter before flying home. It was excellent. My parents (in their 70s) were at first taken aback by the opaque glass walls to the bathroom but really enjoyed the experience and loved the hotel when we left. If you have the chance, go.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Totally agree with other reviews! We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it.
Breakfast was very good with many options. Pool area was nice and your so close to the ocean.
We liked it so much we have just booked to go back in july for 4 nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

we are happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and that you soon will come back :)

I have passed your positive comments to our team members and we are all keen to have you back in our resort in summer. Please let me know your exact travel arrangements so that I can take care of your booking.

I am sure you will have some quality time with us then! 900m of pebble, exceptional clean water and a blue-flagged beach is awating you :)

As mentioned - I will be glad to assist you with your booking and would like to invite you for a drink on our VIP deck at the same time.

See you soon in Split!

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The location of this hotel is terrific, nudged right up against the Adriatic and offering gorgeous views from some of the rooms. The decor is contemporary, and my room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar areas are a definite highlight. There's a large and trendily-designed terrace running along the outside of the restaurants and bars, giving a fresh and airy feeling to everything. The staff were mostly very polite and helpful. The food was good.

We were there on business, and here I regret having to highlight a major problem. The meeting room is big and comfortable, but the acoustics are unbearably awful. This is due to the hard surfaces of the walls and the exceptionally high ceiling. Whether the speakers used a microphone or even tried to yell, there was so much reverberation that it was a challenge to understand someone standing just a few meters away. As we were all day in this room, this problem became fatiguing. Oh well. Things were otherwise perfect during our stay, but check out the meeting room acoustics carefully before booking this hotel for business.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

we are exceptionally glad to read that you have enjoyed staying with us for business.

Moreover I am very thankful for your comment on the acoustics in our ballroom which we are immediately working on. Currently we are checking the feasibility of how to optimize it and as soon as I have news here we will communicate it to our clients.

I am convinced that you will feel a difference as soon as you will be back in Split and I may assist you with your booking and would like to invite you for a drink on our Door Bar at the same time.

Once again thank you very much for your comments - we take pride in our guest`s satisfaction and only with your comments we are able to become a better business partner.

See you soon in Split!

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We did not have a single complain during our stay in Radisson Blu in Split. Although we made last minute booking, everything was ready for us. Great food, spacious and modern rooms, relaxing spa zone with sauna and turkish bath, swimming pool... Nice walk on the beach, not far away are few good restaurants, so really great location. I can recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for room which is not above swimming pool and bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor-User,

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed staying with us as well as that you share your experience on tripadvisor!

I have passed your positive comments to our team members and we are all looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Once you are planning to come back please do not hesitate to contact me - I will be glad to assist you with your booking and I would like to invite you for a day on our VIP deck in case you decide to be our guest during the forthcoming summer!

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Split
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#8 Luxury Hotel in Split
#8 Family Hotel in Split
#9 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Split, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.