We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pro Patria

Villa Pro Patria
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Split
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pro Patria
Save
You added Villa Pro Patria to your Saves list
Senjska 25, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Split
Gottingen, Germany
1 review
“Really nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We only stayed one night, but without making a reservation in October. We just started knocking on doors and they had enough place for 5 (4 adults 1 kid) to stay the night. Really well stocked kitchen with nice ambiance. Very friendly hosts. I can certainly recommend, good location near the ports as we took a ship to Hvar the next day. Even offered to pay our parking spot when we said we had a car. In offseason open to negotiation regarding price, and was well worth it for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed only one night but were really well looked after and even treated to coffee and biscuits at the owners house. The room was great, clean and the facilities were excellent. Great location too. Would recommend wholeheartedly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed two nights in Split. We stayed in the second floor room of this villa - room was simple but had all you needed and the ensuite bathroom was modern and clean. The owners were helpful and friendly. The location is great as its up a side street a little away from the busy harbour front, but a very simple walk to all the sights. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent one night here, and the location was brilliant. It was relatively easy to find from the Ferry Port however, the reception if just a few doors down but this is not signposted. The room was nice and the bathroom was really modern and clean although as mentioned below it is not en suite. Just a short walk from the centre. Very helpful owners who also drove us to the airport for about 30euros. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Spent one night in Split on the way from Mostar to Hvar. The location of the apartment is good, a ten minute walk from Diocletian's Palace in a quiet pedestrianised street in the old town. The room was nothing special but clean, quiet and perfectly adequate for a one night stopover. The only mild complain would be that the private bathroom was not ensuite but a separate room on the same floor, i.e. could only be reached via the common staircase.

On the ground floor there is a fully equipped shared kitchen. The staircase up to the rooms is relatively steep and narrow so people with heavy bags or very tall people may struggle.

Near the apartment there are a number of restaurants which I would recommend over the the restaurants in the centre of the old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Situated within the old town of Split. Only a few steps away from the promenade and the palace. Newly renovated with fully equipped kitchen. Clean and spacious bedroom with excellent free wifi connection.
Extremely friendly and hospitable owner and his family. They treat us (my sister and i) to homemade local snacks upon arrival. They are really helpful to navigate us through the narrow streets of split to safely park our car.
Just remember not to rely on the GPS as the street is not reachable by car. Better off to key in the main cross street. Otherwise, end up in a one-way lane up the hill.
Also, if you have large suitcases, you may have trouble to carry them up the stairs. Though I'm sure the owner will definitely give you a hand:)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pro Patria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pro Patria

Address: Senjska 25, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pro Patria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.