We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Poor Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adriatic Queen Apartments

Save Saved
You added Adriatic Queen Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adriatic Queen Apartments
Spinciceva 33e, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 272 Specialty lodging in Split
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Poor Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you're looking to spend a lot of time in the centre of Split, I wouldn't recommend Adriatic Queen Apartments; it's located in a quiet (and slightly rought around the edges) part of town & is a good 35 minute trek from the main attractions of the city.

Despite it's prison like facade, the room itself was lovely, clean and spacious with nice views across the sea.

It's perfectly adequate, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ideal for us as we were visiting family close by and the apartment was clean and spacious. Bedding is poor and inadequate. However, the location is some 30-40 mins walk from the Riva and there is no direct or quick access to the beach below despite it being only a few steps away. Plans to do this seem to have been abandoned as have those to complete the exterior grounds. Quite unfinished and therefore untidy which is a real shame. There is a supermarket beyond the hospital which is a 10 min walk. The helipad for the hospital is next door but we didn't experience any night time noise on our visit. So take care if considering. Good value for money though at 700 hrk per night.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bed ground floor apartment with one double and one small twin. Large terrace with sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our group of 5 spent 3 nights here in September 2012. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which appeared to be fairly new, was very clean and spacious. Although the weather was rainy our balcony was covered and we were able to enjoy the outdoors anyway. We were a bit late arriving and someone stayed at the office until our arrival which we really appreciated.

We were not very centrally located but we did not mind the walk. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just stayed a week in Adriatic Queen. Apartment large 2bed on ground floor.very clean but in need of a bit of TLC perhaps because it was the end of season.patio needs weeding along with all ground floor apartments, you would need a periscope to see much of a sea view as the apartment face another building,view a bit like Colditz. Sea maybee only 100metres away but you need to find the track to get there and it will take 15minutes. It is a brisk 30minute walk to the old town,harbour etc,but well worth the effort. On the plus side the reception staff are very attentive, but be ready for the helicopter landing next to the car park at any time of day or night, delivering patients to the nearby hospital ,the rotors blew the patio table and chairs over.we used the local buses to get around and these were very cheap and frequent,nearest bs stop around 500metres straight from accommodation and up the hill this bus will take you to the centre of town where you can connect to various towns.

Room Tip: First floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Although the Booking.com info clearly stated Visa and Mastercard, when we arrived we were told "Strictly cash", which was unpleaseant.
Other than that, the aparment building isn't anything to look upon, but it has it's own parking. Inside, the apartment is quite nice. We had a nice livind-room, a great varanda with a nice view, a fully eqquiped kitchen and a nice bedding-room.
The downside: the helicopter landing pad for medical emergencies is 10 meters away from the apartments and in the first night it landed at 02h30! Got some nice pics out of it, though.
They provide free wi-fi access on the apartments and the receptionist was very nice, with some helpful tips.

Room Tip: Ask for a last floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

The apartments are new and beautifully designed. Everything was very clean. Cheap price. Apartments are quite close to the sea.

We had a free parking and internet acces.

Our apartment has the most wonderful and most romantic views of the sea.

Nearby are many restaurants such as Kadena and places to go out at night such as Hedonist.

The stuff is very friendly and helpful. They organized for us transportation to the airport with a small charge. Also we took an trip to rafting on Cetina river. That was amazing.

Apartments are quite close to the city center, tennis court and swimming pool.

I would definitely recomend this amazing apartments for your holidays.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adriatic Queen Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatic Queen Apartments

Address: Spinciceva 33e, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 272 Specialty lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Adriatic Queen Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriatic Queen Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.