We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Accommodation in Croatia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emperor's Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Split
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emperor's Suites
Save
You added Emperor's Suites to your Saves list
Trumbucac 11, Split, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Split
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Accommodation in Croatia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This apartment was just so divine! It was like a love nest. Absolutely amazing to stay in, made the winter so much sunnier and warmer hahahah, we had an ensuite room with our own little kitchen which included all the supplies needed, even oil! equipped with our personal washing machine, it was, by far the best accommodation we've stayed in croatia!
Michelle was so sweet and helpful in introducing restaurants and the city to us as well:) friendliest host ever!
Will definitely be revisiting split and emperor's suites in the summer!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
70
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The apartment we stayed in was on the ground floor. It was a huge space with two bathrooms and included a washing machine in one. Everything was within walking distance. Michelle could not have been more helpful or friendlier.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We arrived in Split on a Saturday afternoon with nowhere to stay. Found this on the web while sitting in a cafe with WiFi and booked online and within 10 minutes had had a response from Michelle! She showed us to her gorgeous apartment in the Diocletians Palace. We felt we had hit the jackpot. Michelle gave us lots of tips and pointed us towards some great places to eat. We had a really great few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here during May either side of heading over to Hvar for a few days.
Stayed in 2 different apartments, both beautifully furnished & well equipped.
Michelle is a fantastic host & we managed to find time to fit it all of her recommendations!
Stay here & you won't be disappointed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Emperor's Suits is a lovely little place to stay. It is conveniently located to everything and yhe owner is very welcoming and helpful. The spacr is very functional and I loved bring within tha palace grounds. Very reasonable price, free WiFi, and the apartment is better than any hotel room. Book soon and book often!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The owner, Misel (e.g, Michelle) set the tone for Split with her car parking guidance and introduction to the city's offerings. Her charisma and enthusiasm made for a great visit, along with the comfortable and extremely well appointed apartments (our party occupied the two on the ground floor). Everything we needed was provided, including drying racks for laundry. Relaxing on the terrace with a glass of wine was a great interlude from day touring before heading out for dinner. Fantastic location for touring palace and catching ferry

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Michelle the owner was incredible and very helpful, she gave some great recommendations and a little gift! This isn't a hotel, but we loved the home-like feel it had and the rooms were so romantic. Comfortable bed and clean room, with a little kitchenette and nice bathroom. Even got a gorgeous courtyard and it is very secure. Fantastic value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emperor's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperor's Suites

Address: Trumbucac 11, Split, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emperor's Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.