We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Split!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emperor's Suites

Save Saved
You added Emperor's Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emperor's Suites
Trumbucac 11, Split, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 50 hotels in Split
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stay in Split!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Emperor's Suits is a lovely little place to stay. It is conveniently located to everything and yhe owner is very welcoming and helpful. The spacr is very functional and I loved bring within tha palace grounds. Very reasonable price, free WiFi, and the apartment is better than any hotel room. Book soon and book often!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
59
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The owner, Misel (e.g, Michelle) set the tone for Split with her car parking guidance and introduction to the city's offerings. Her charisma and enthusiasm made for a great visit, along with the comfortable and extremely well appointed apartments (our party occupied the two on the ground floor). Everything we needed was provided, including drying racks for laundry. Relaxing on the terrace with a glass of wine was a great interlude from day touring before heading out for dinner. Fantastic location for touring palace and catching ferry

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Michelle the owner was incredible and very helpful, she gave some great recommendations and a little gift! This isn't a hotel, but we loved the home-like feel it had and the rooms were so romantic. Comfortable bed and clean room, with a little kitchenette and nice bathroom. Even got a gorgeous courtyard and it is very secure. Fantastic value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in Emperors Suites for 2 nights during a 12 night trip to Croatia. We were met by the lovely Michelle at the harbour and brought to the apartment which was close-by. The apartment was well-appointed and tastefully decorated- it was very homely and we definitely could have stayed longer. Michelle was extremely helpful and knowledgeable- and helped us make the best of our stay in this beautiful city!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here back in May, and after 3 weeks in a motorhome, the spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated room Michelle gave us was a sight to behold. Michelle and her husband met us at the wharf and while her husband somehow fitted our bags into his (Smart) car Michelle walked with us giving us a tourist briefing on Split on the way to our room. Not only was the room beautiful it had a small courtyard for breakfast which we purchased from one of the two patisseries just round the corner. To top it all off our Emperor's Suite was only a couple of minutes walk from the local markets, Diocletian's Palace and the waterfront Riviera. All in all a brilliant way to end our wonderful 3 weeks in Croatia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Trip advisor guided us here and it was indeed very good. Michelle the lady who with her husband owns the Emperors Suites is delightful and kindly came and met us from the ferry on our arrival. During the short walk back she was full of useful information and was happy to helppl recommend things to do.
The apartment was clean and well equipped. - though the Emperor chairs (from which perhaps the apartments get their names ) are perhaps some of the less comfortable chairs I've sat on.... We moved a chair through from the other room to allow both of us to sit and read.
The showers were good, the bed OK and the steam room unused...bit too warm...not complaining.
The AC's however worked very well !
Only minor issue was that there was limited access from one side of the bed..that was OK ..we also put luggage in the living room..so I guess bedroom a bit small...
Yes I'd return and I think that's a good way to decide if the stay was a success.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed for three nights at the superior apartment that is located just a five minute walk from the old town. This was our second stay at Emperor's suites having spent three days last year at the apartment that is situated within the city walls. Michelle again met us at the ferry and was again warmth and friendliness personified. The apartment was immaculate and beautifully and tastefully furnished. Michelle puts her heart and soul into providing the highest standards of accomodation and customer care and we would not consider staying anywhere other than Emperor's suites else whilst in the beautiful city of Split

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emperor's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperor's Suites

Address: Trumbucac 11, Split, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Emperor's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emperor's Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.