We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel, best location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Judita Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Split
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, best location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Palace Judita is in the center of Split (main square) where no cars are allowed and they were so thoughtful to send us an email one day in advance to advise us on the easiest way to find their car park outside. Great service! Starting from the pick up throughout the check-in everything was very pleasant and efficient. The rooms are big and beautifully decorated, with attention to detail. The bathrooms are also new and spacious. Breakfast was the best! Usually you only limited choice from boutique hotels but not at the Palace Judita. There was so much on offer and the fried eggs were great. It was a pity we had only booked one night, but it was truly a very good stay. The staff was fantastic. Polite, helpful and made every effort to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
169
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I can't imagine a better experience. Hotel staff made check in easy--meeting us at the parking area and driving us into the city (no cars allowed near hotel). The location is absolutely perfect, a little noisy if you're sensitive to that, but the soundproof windows and AC units do a good job of insulating from that. Breakfast was delicious and hotel staff was incredible. They assisted us with getting tickets for the ferry to Hvar, restaurant recommendations, whatever we needed. The bed was clean and incredibly comfortable. Room was a little small for the price, but you shouldn't be spending too much time in there anyways. 5 min walk from the promenade, 2 minute walk from palace square. Five star experience in every way, shape, and form.

Room Tip: Get a view of the old square. Sitting near the window, enjoying a glass of wine, watching people in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Within the old town just yards from Diocletian's palace the Judita earns it's place as No. 1 on TripAdvisors' list in Split. Clean, comfortable bed, effective easily controlled air conditioning ensured a good night of sleep. Our room overlooked the main square with all its bustle and activity, but effectively soundproofed at night. Breakfast freshly cooked and excellent coffee. The welcome was warm and a performance in its own right.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

After two weeks in Croatia this is our favorite hotel...made so by Andreja and the team! Hotel is perfectly placed in old town and all aspects work fantastically. Breakfast is great and Andreja can "omlette-asize" some great eggs!!
We arrived at 9am and were welcomed, fed and had good coffee.
Room was big and having a wine while watching the world go by from huge windows is a treat.
The team recommended lots of good eating and drinking establishments which we enjoyed.
Great hotel and amazing staff.
A must in Split.
Thanks

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Wonderful location, lovely rooms and incredibly friendly and helpful staff plus the best cooked eggs at breakfast! We had a room with a balcony overlooking the beautiful main square, a lovely place to soak up the historic location. Rooms were sound proofed so also lovely and quiet at night. WiFi was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I fully agree with all the positive comments about this place. The staff are SO helpful and the rooms are all full of character. Fantastic location. would definitely recommend it. It's not a modern minimalist hotel but oozes charm in all directions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have been away for 6 weeks and stayed in 8 hotels and this was the best in all ways. Maria and Andrija and all the staff were so attentive in so many ways. Our room number 5 was not the best as it faced an alleyway, but it was still large, quiet, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was superb, plenty of choice and good coffee. The location is very central, easy walking to all the historical sites, restaurants, bars and ferries. We happened to be staying there the night Croatia played a match in the World Cup (unfortunately they lost). They invited us into their lovely courtyard where family, friends and staff were watching the game and enjoying a lamb spit. They refused any payment for the food and drinks they supplied. Also on leaving we tried to leave a tip with Andrija but he refused to take it, he took us early morning to the ferry and even carried our bags on board the ferry. We insisted he take a tip. When we arrived in Dubrovnik we had not arranged transfers to our next hotel but there was a chauffeur holding a board with our names on it! Andrija had organised and paid for our transfer!! I cannot encourage you enough, if you are in Split stay here please!

Room Tip: All good I would think, going by their standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Address: Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.