We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is It Possible to Give Palace Judita 6 Stars?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Judita Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Split
atlanta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Is It Possible to Give Palace Judita 6 Stars?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

As repeat European travelers, Palace Judita is the standard by which we will be judging our future accomodations. This hotel, its management, personnel, and level of service are extraordinary. While the location, cleanliness, decor, room size, functionality, comfort and food are all of the highest quality, it is the level of service and (presumably) training of personnel which place this hotel in a class by itself. For examples: After a day of air and ground travel, we were not immediately required to que up at registration and display our legal, financial and reservation documents - we were shown to our room to relax, unpack, and enjoy a complimentary, chilled bottle of local wine, and register AFTER getting comfortable. The room windows facing the main square and its nightlife are state-of-the-art, triple paned, soundproof. When leaving on a day trip to Plitvice National Park, we were given a picnic lunch and beverages to take along. After asking the location of the ferry office (tickets available only on the day of travel), a staff member asked for our preferred departure time, insisted on picking up the tickets very early the next morning, and after check-out, transporting our luggage ONTO the ferry. Every facet of our stay received a comparable measure of attention to detail. I highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers, and any student of hotel management wishing to learn how to provide a first rate hospitality experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
169
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Judita Palace for one night. We read such great things about the hotel on TripAdvisor so we were really excited about our stay. I'm happy to say that the hotel didn't disappoint!

The hotel had given us instructions to call them once we landed at the airport and were on our way. I shared the info with the taxi driver and he was able to sort things out with the hotel very quickly. A staff member met us at the Riva and drove us to the hotel in a little golf cart. This was extremely helpful since we had a ton of luggage and we probably would have gotten lost trying to find our way around. The drive was just about 5 minutes.

Once we reached the front desk, we were greeted by an extremely nice and friendly man who checked us in quickly. He mentioned that we would be staying in the Roko and Cicibela room and escorted us to the room. He then took the time to go over all the features of the room as well as the hotel amenities and services.

Though the room was a bit small, it was absolutely charming and decorated so nicely. It was exactly what it looked like on the hotel website. The room consisted of many amenities such as a flat screen TV, hot water kettle, coffee and tea, and heated towel racks. There was no view but we knew that upon booking. My only complaint about the room was the shower. The shower was enclosed by a small glass wall on one side so the area around the shower got wet pretty easily.

The hotel rate included breakfast, which consisted of a nice spread of bread, cold cuts, cereal, yogurt, and fruit. You could also order omelets. Service was excellent and we enjoyed eating in the little courtyard area next to the dining room.

Upon checkout, a member of the staff was more than happy to drive us to the ferry terminal since we had so much luggage. This again saved us a lot of time and energy.

Overall, we absolutely loved our stay and the location cannot be beat. The hotel is centrally located within Old Town and everything was within walking distance. The staff was phenomenal and just extremely helpful. Also, if you like to people watch, you should definitely sit at the cafe outside of the hotel as the hotel is located in the main square in Split.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Palace Judita was the best hotel we stayed at in our 2 weeks in Croatia. On the outside, you'll barely know that its there, but once you're inside, it feels like you've been transported into beautiful and calm oasis. The service is truly exceptional and the facilities are top rate as well.

We opened our bedroom window and looked directly out over bustling square in Split, but you close the window and it was extremely quiet.

Breakfast was also included, and was a delight.

This was wonderful place to stay on our trip to Croatia and we enjoyed it immensely.

Room Tip: Splurge for a room with an "Old Town View" its worth the extra money and is just as quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

All you read about the charm and location are true! The hotel reeks physical charm which is matched by customer service beyond reproach. Our room, 2, overlooking the square, was quiet, spacious and so clean,.
Prior to our stay the hotel helped us with ferry reservations from Ancona, Italy. After our stay they met us at the Hvar ferry and transported us to the proper bus to Dubrovnik. (Note this was days AFTER we checked out!!).
The incredible staff had not only researched our best route from Hvar to Dubrovnick, the next leg of our trip, they purchased the tickets for us without cash up front! And then they made sure we made the short transfer time between the ferry and bus.
Arriving on the 7:00AM ferry, we were promptly picked up and driven in the infamous golf cart to hotel. With no room ready yet we were offered an excellent breakfast. Try the veggie omelet,
The staff becomes like family very quickly.
During our stay I tried to hook up a digi camera to a display but lacked the proper cable to make it work. One of the staff brought in a similar cable the next day for me to try!!! Effort like that was the norm here.
A very well run hotel staffed with a team of people all geared to a higher level of customer satisfaction.
Of course Split is a waterfront town and this hotel is on a square off the waterfront. When we figured out our way around we realized the waterfront was only a short stroll away.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the square offers fun view of the action
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is the place to stay if visiting Split, which is a must if visiting Croatia. I much preferred Split to Dubrovnik. Back to the hotel though! Palace Judita is certainly a beautiful hotel. You will be within walking distance of everything you need. The staff that worked there not only came to find us when we got lost driving, they recommended a fantastic dinner, recommended the must see walk through the tunnels, and actually drove in front of us to direct us down to the ferry and into the correct line for the island we were going to. They also have parking available, but you must let them know in advance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We only spent one night in the hotel, but it was enough time to experience the exceptional service and extreme comfort of the hotel. The room we stayed in was large and very central. The double glazing ensured that we didn't hear a thing from the busy square outside. We had the best coffee served at breakfast and a great breakfast. The bathroom was big and modern. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is so clean and so quaint. It has a wonderful European feel with an incredible staff. From picking us up by gold cart at our nearby parking to making us special breakfast requests, we felt so at home and so welcome. The hotel room had an amazing balcony looking out over the square and when doors were closed- amazing peace and quiet. LOVED this hotel and would go back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Address: Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.