We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but unusual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Judita Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Split
Melbourne
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent but unusual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an unusual hotel. The entrance is completely unimpressive . It is on the first floor up an outside staircase and is a small area crowded with bad furniture. The reception person is behind a metre long high desk so that you can't see her and, indeed, was absent when we arrived. I was ready to walk out but the person who had collected us from the carpark in the golf buggy was so charming that I thought it must get better. And it did. The room is everything you could want and in a great position. Breakfast was also a bit strange but the guys doing breakfast were so lovely that it was delightful. Also, coffee was good. We had to leave early and a 5.30 breakfast was provided and the golf buggy back to our car without any hassle at all. Worth staying there

Room Tip: Our room looked onto the square which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
169
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location, right on plaza in palace and short walk to all central sites. very clean and well-appointed room, sweet and charming hotel all around. Service was superb, the whole team - Andreas especially - went out of way to help our group enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a marvellous, clean, welcoming, stylish hotel. The rooms are very well appointed with every feature imaginable. The attention to detail not only regarding facilities but in terms of being helpful and friendly without being overboard was so impressive. The breakfast table nearly groaned under such a range of foods including home made jams, fruit, selection of cold meats and cheeses as well as any eggs to order. Andreas and Maria were very hospitable managers who had just the most perfect manner. After day one they remembered the way we liked our coffee and served it to us at breakfast with a warm greeting. They even had a lovely slide show showing the tourist spots of Croatia running ( no sound) over breakfast. The location is perfect and each room has different decor so each is a treat. Despite being exactly on the main square the rooms have triple glazed windows and shutters so noise was never a problem. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out onto the main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by other friends that had stayed there, but nothing could have prepared us for the friendliness, helpfullness and great sense of humor the staff had. The location was the best in the old town, accommodation was great, but the attitude of the staff made our holiday a real pleasure, even to the extent of driving us to the beach, nothing was too much trouble, the breakfasts were sensational, especially the omelette. From the moment we arrived until the minute we left they were sensational, it was like leaving family. Would go back again in an instant.
The 6 Aussies

Room Tip: We had the room with the balcony which was great, but our friends had normal rooms and they were sen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Amazingly charming hotel. Beautiful rooms (very very tasteful indeed!), fantastic staff, excellent service...this is what I call hospitality, I might even go as far as to say one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a long time!

We cannot exaggerate how happy we were.
We definitely recommend it & will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I cannot fault this place. It was wonderful from the moment we arrived. The fantastic and entertaining host Andrija had me smiling immediately. The room was large and beautifully appointed. We had room 2 and it had a fabulous window that overlooked the square. We could enjoy the sounds of the hustle and bustle in the square below but when closed it was entirely sound proof. Breakfast, with eggs and coffee made to order was very nice. Judita is the best place we have stayed throughout Montenegro, Croatia and Bosnia. Without a hesitation I recommend Judita and would love to stay again one day.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My son and daughter in law spent the second night of their honeymoon at this beautiful hotel and could not speak highly enough of every aspect of their stay here. They felt like they were staying with old friends, which is the ultimate recommendation I think.
The real test was the service when their luggage was lost. At the busiest time of the year for the hotel, Andreja tirelessly pursued the airline on their behalf until it was found 3 days later. He then arranged for it to be sent to Hvar where they were staying.
They could not have continued with their honeymoon plans unless Andreja had gone to all this trouble for them.
Sam and Amelia send their heartfelt thanks again Andreja.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Address: Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.