We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Judita Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Split
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Thankyou! This is a lovely boutique hotel with exceptional service. My two daughters wanted to stay longer than the one night we booked (it may have been the lovely twin bedroom that they got to stay in by themselves with its chaise lounge, but I think that it was the little bowl of lollies and the free chocolates as well as being made to feel so very special by the staff that really won them over).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    16
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
192
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As some of your reviewers have mentioned the service we received at Judita was fabulous. We were picked up at a taxi drop off by the house golf buggy and taken to our beautiful five hundred year old hotel situated in the main square of this quaint city. Could not fault anything,about the room,the bathroom or the sensational breakfast. To top the service off....I left my windsheater behind and on notifying the hotel,they posted thiis artcle to my next destination in Dubrovnik at no charge. Finally the staff were amazing,especiallythe breakfast waiter who doubled as chef. Thanks for everything Judita.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas -- United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Judita Palace at the end of June and absolutely loved it. First, the location was great -- really in the heart of everything we enjoyed doing in Split. Second, the staff was very friendly and offered outstanding service. For example, we asked about a beach and instead of just telling us where it was they volunteered to drive us there in their golf cart! Another example: we loved Split so much that we wanted to stay an extra night. Unfortunately Judita Palace was booked so we had to move to another hotel. The day we checked out it was pouring rain and as my wife and I were leaving the hotel with our bags, Marija (from Judita Palace) jumped up and grabbed my wife's suitcase along with umbrellas and walked us several blocks, in the pouring rain, to our new hotel! I tried refusing to let her help us but she insisted and wanted to help. At that point I told her, "this is exactly why you guys get such good reviews on TripAdvisor!!" I really think they're genuinely eager to help too -- it didn't seem awkward or forced or anything. Anyways, if we ever go back to Split (which I hope we do because Croatia is now one of our favorite countries!) we would try to stay at Palace Judita again. I definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: I don't remember what room we were in but it was a corner unit at least one floor up. Our view w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Before we arrived the hotel emailed us to check our arrival time. They met us at the bus stop and took us in their private transport to the hotel. The hotel is charmingly decorated and our room was comfortable and well equipped.The staff were most helpful and made us really welcome in their boutique hotel. The hotel is perfectly located

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Clean comfortable room. Warm,friendly welcome. Great hospitality. Perfect location. Lovely breakfast. quick drinks service from the bar downstairs! Everything was thought of in this boutique hotel & we enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Bolson, Argentina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Superb location, exquiste rooms with high ceilings, great AC, huge bathrooms and wonderfully furnished. The "papa mobile", golf cart to pick you and drop you off makes you feel so comfortable but the best of all is the people, you could not express a wish or need without everyone wanting to help you or even take you there. We were royally fed and taken care of. And all our chats made us feel really close to Croatia. We certainly think this hotel was one of the highlights of our trip.

Room Tip: Part of the family stayed overlooking the plaza and had a great time watching things happening. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

It's not much to look at from outside; however, once you're greeted by Marija, see your room, and meet the friendly, knowledgeable, fun, strong and eager to please rest of the staff you see why Judita's is #1 and will be hard to lose that position in the rankings. There's a saying about Croatians ''doing it from the heart'', and these people epitomize what that means. Now that they have the ''monster golf cart'' the pick up and departure is easier than at hotels that have parking garages. A lift over to catch a taxi to restaurant ''Adriatic Graso'' (great view) at the marina is no problem; and they'll meet you upon return. ''Edgy Andreas'' will cook up a chef quality omelet for breakfast, and the owner even shares the ''ribbon winning'' honey with the patrons. Get the balcony room for that something extra experience. Have a good cigar and a ''whiskey'' and take it in!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Address: Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.