We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Judita Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Split
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Such a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

What an amazing little hotel! The staff treats you like family as they welcome you into this cozy and unique place. Each room feels like a bedroom in a beautiful house - and the rooms are clean, with modern amenities, and great AC (a rarity in Europe, from what I can tell) The breakfast was delicious, the location of the hotel is great, and I can't say enough about the staff - so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Split!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    15
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
173
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This has got to be the most beautiful, welcoming and stylish boutique hotel we have yet stayed in. The staff were so welcoming, freindly and could not do enough for us, given that my husband had broken his foot only two days previously - they were outstanding. The facilities are excellent and the standard of decor superb. It was truly awesome - no kidding.

Room Tip: Any of the 8 stylish luxury rooms will be a winner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived at this wonderful boutique hotel in Split for an overnight stay before boarding a private charter the following afternoon. The property is beautiful and in a great location. The service is truly outstanding - welcoming, helpful and happy. Nothing was too much trouble, including jumping in hire car with my husband and navigating through the one way streets to drop car off, ironing my shirt for me before breakfast, doing my laundry and storing our luggage until afternoon departure, organising transport to marina etc etc etc. Great place, great people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I loved this hotel for several reasons. First, the staff is incredibly kind, fun and attentive. They emailed me the night before arrival to make sure that they could meet us at the port in Split. Once we arrived, they made us feel like the hotel was our home. The rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and charming. The A/C worked very well. Even though we were facing the main square, the windows were sound proof.

In the afternoon, after touring Split, we decided to have wine and cheese on the terrace of the hotel. The owner came out with a bottle of wine and we sat for 4 hours with the owner and two other hotel staff, who were all lovely. The owner, Marjia, brought out cherries and delicious tomato salad, to share with us. It was an incredible experience.

The next day we had an early flight and Andrea met us at 6 am to make sure we had breakfast in their dining area, which is also lovely and quaint. He then went above and beyond by packing us sandwiches for lunch and then taking us to the taxi stand. My husband and I absolutely adored these people and we definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, fully renovated, good AC, room#2 has a great bathroom, location ideal, delicious breakfast. And above all, outstanding service and attitude from personnel. Highly recommend it if you want to be in the Old Town in a historic building with modern accomodations.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When we arrived at Split, Andrea (sorry if not the correct name) picked us up with the golf cart (BTW, the only hotel at old town that has one!). Arriving at the hotel, Andrija was there to welcome us (he's always there!) and what a warm welcome! This boutique hotel is gorgeous; we had two rooms, one with a view to the main square (wonderful, you can open the windows to 'feel' the place, or close them, completely soundproof) and another one overlooking the cute courtyard. The hotel is very well kept. Marija and Andrija were always trying to make our stay the best ever! Excellent location, staff, accommodation, breakfast, free wi-fi. I was worried with my mother having to climb steps to the room, but they were not steep and that was not a problem at all (I bet Andrija would take her in his hands if necessary :). I'm really picky with hotels, but I already started to recommend Palace Judita to my friends. I agree with another guest review: "... despite all this quality, it is the staff that makes staying here truly outstanding". Thank you so much, Palace Judita!

Room Tip: Even the rooms with the Old City view are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent location, beautiful boutique hotel with lovely friendly staff who go that extra mile to look after their guests, nothing is too much trouble, they made us feel very welcome. Marija, Andrea and all the staff were brilliant. We stayed for 4 nights in room 1 with a lovely view of the square, in a large comfortable room. We reluctantly left to go to Hvar for one night and Andrea rushed off to get our catamaran tickets for us, then we were taken in their electric 'golf buggy' to the port. On returning the next day, we were taken to the bus station to get our tickets and bus to the airport. We were made very welcome and felt like part of the 'Judita family'. If we return to Split we will definitely stay at Judita again.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Address: Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.