We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, old town, great staff and beautiful room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Save Saved
You added Palace Judita Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 49 hotels in Split
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Elegant, old town, great staff and beautiful room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This small hotel is centrally located in one of the main squares in the old town. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff, always pleasant. This hotel is clean, rooms and bathroom are clean with good size. Our room #8 backs up to the alley, another building, no view. Great breakfast with top quality items and eggs made to order. Wish all hotels in Croatia had this level of service, with smart simple rooms sweetly decorated. The hotel does have wifi which works in the rooms and common areas.

Room Tip: Room # 8 is against another building and there is no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Mrs. Elizabeth,
thank You so much for Your kind words. It is great to know your hard work and all the efforts are recognized and appreciated. Once again, thank You very much. Xie xie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    9
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
127
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had just gotten off a 6 cabin Gulet and we were ready for a hotel!! This hotel was
more than we had expected. It was like a dream. Beautiful, great staff, rooms were all so new. The best breakfast we had in Croatia. We were a group of four couples and the two Marijas welcomed us like family!! Everytime we walked out of the Hotel it was like being in a movie set, we could not believe how beautiful the area was. We just loved it!! Dee H. San Diego, CA

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, When the windows are closed you don't hear any noise. There is air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank You for Your feedback and taking time to write this extraordinary review. See You soon again,hopefully. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent hotel. One of the best that I've stayed in. Excellent, efficient and professional staff. Always eager to help without having to be asked. Clean, well-located. Our spacious room had a beautiful balcony overlooking square, bathroom was clean and tidy. Absolutely perfect spot to stay in Split. Meters from Palace area. Fantastic value for money. By far our best accommodation in Croatia. Breakfast was wonderful. Hotel is located on 1st floor of historic building, but there are always at least two guys at the bottom (they have a cafe area) who are eager to offer to carry your suitcase upstairs. You would be nuts to book anywhere else in old town Split.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Janus,
What you think is important to us. Thank you for taking the time to write Your feedback. Hope to see You again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A beautiful luxury boutique hotel. Perfect location to everything. Mia and all the staff are fantastic. Oh dear I think it is Alex? Who made breakfast a great experience. Delicious!! Everyone was very helpful. Even came to pick out glasses and helped get a discount. Would definitely stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear guest,
thank You for Your positive feedback, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in September and cannot praise it highly enough. The welcome we received upon arrival was so warm and friendly it was like visiting family. The two Marijas and Andrija were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean and the location was central in the old town and perfect for sightseeing. Also quiet at night. Breakfast was also very good (delicious omlettes!). We have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Our room with the private balcony was lovely however people with mobility problems may find the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank You for taking the time to share Your positive feedback on our hotel. Hopefully, see You again in the future. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

From the moment we arrived and were greeted like family by Adrija and the 2 Marijas, we had the best hotel experience ever. We stayed for 10 days, and nothing was too much trouble, including taking advice when I was bitten by something poisonous, then sourcing the appropriate antibiotic cream for me.
Room 3 was gorgeous and beautifully appointed, the service impeccable and the staff so friendly that we will certainly be back. The breakfasts were delicious and generous. All in all, a real find and definitely a place to visit again.

Room Tip: Room 3 was very quiet and the A/C not too noisy for overnight. Opens on to the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Mrs. Susan,
thank You for Your friendly feedback, we appreciate it. We are very happy You enjoyed staying at our hotel and hopefully we will meet again in the future. Best regards to You and the rest of the group!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a $400 a night hotel for half the price. The service was the best I have ever experienced, the breakfast wonderful and the rooms elegant. Off our room was lovely balcony overlooking theninterior courtyard. We were completely delighted.

Room Tip: Ours had a wonderful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy and glad that you liked Your room and enjoyed staying at our hotel. We appreciate all your comments and hope to see you in Split again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Address: Narodni trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.