We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to enjoy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lvxor Kavana & Restoran

Lvxor Kavana & Restoran
Kraj Sv. Ivana 11, Split 21000, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 214 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to enjoy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The location is great ( you can either eat inside or have a moonlight dinner). I recommend the seabass; mu husband had the rumpsteak and loved it! The menu is pretty varied and it comes in many languages; the waiters speak GOOD English which is quite helpful; the price was right. I only wished they offer a larger range of wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    42
    25
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect night out in Split!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

My cousin and I stumbled upon this place for a few drinks. The live music was fantastic! The service was phenomenal, very friendly waiters! Very reasonably priced with a great selection. Definitely going to miss this place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and nice live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The restaurant has delicious food and good service. If you dont want to eat inside the restaurant you can also sit in front of it on the stairs listening to great live music and the dedicated restaurant staff will serve you wine, coffee etc. on the stairs. A very nice place to spend your evenings in Split.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Super place for breakfast and snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We ate a super birthday breakfast in the ruins of the Diocletians Palace. Muesli, yoghurt, tea, juice bread jams and finally cherry strudel! Wonderfully atmospheric!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Top Split Experience - Live music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The food is great and the music is amazing! I went 3 nights in a row, soaking in the beautiful city and the music.
The waiters were very friendly and service was good, even though they were very busy.

I read about Luxor in my travel guide on the way to Split. The food and especially the live music sounded great. From the note in the guide it sounded as if it was quite difficult to find and I thought I would look for it the next day.

I arrived in Split at about 10pm and was planning on going straight to my hotel, but I was in such awe with the beautiful city that I went for a walk after check in. Making my way through the old town and little streets I heard soft music and when I suddenly found myself in an open space I knew I just walked in on one of my best travel finds ever! (Not that Luxor is a secret, but a wonderful experience that will stay with me for a long time)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lvxor Kavana & Restoran also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Lvxor Kavana & Restoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lvxor Kavana & Restoran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.