We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb shrimp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zrno Soli

Zrno Soli
Uvala Baluni 8, Split 21000, Croatia
091561 2284
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 212 Restaurants in Split
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Try shrimp or squid, it is great. Squid were fresh and delicious. I suggest and octopus salad. I and my family have enjoyed....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    5
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pitty for Zrno Soli”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Zrno Soli stared good. Great location, beautiful setting, great view, nice interior, interesting menu. But every time visiting something was just not right. The concept was good, food wasn´t. One of the waiters, an older guy, has way to much arrogance for the job he does. All in all a big pity as Zrno Soli could do it so much better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very good food with great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I ate few times in this restaurant and it`s one of my favorite in Split. Everything I ate was very tasty and different from food in other restaurants. The only thing I would not recommend is quality fish because it was not super fresh too times when we ordered grilled fish.

Location is very nice and romantic, the view is terrific. I prefer going there out of the season because it is not that crowded and the service is better.

Prices are higher.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our gulet captain, who had already had a week to get to know us and had a good idea of what we like. It didn't disappoint. We were a group of 11 close friends, and several of us are "foodies" and wine lovers, and we found that the selection of both was really good. I tend to gravitate towards fish dishes, and thought their offerings were fresh and sophisticated without being overly complicated. Prices are on the high side, perhaps a bit more than warranted, but I suppose you are also paying for the view of the city, which is wonderful all lit up at night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk Mazowiecki, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We reserved this restaurant following recommendation from our hotel. It was Friday night, place was really crowded. With our reservation we received separated room, which was really nice and postively suprising. The food however changed our opinion. It wasn't generally bad but none of our company was satisified. It was average for a high price and isn't a good combination. Wish I good give higher note.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zrno Soli also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Zrno Soli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zrno Soli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.