We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Options in Split” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta

Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta to your Saves list
Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta
Kruziceva 5, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 332 Specialty Lodging in Split
Saint John, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better Options in Split”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed in August in a 6 bed female dorm, and it was mediocre at best. The hostel itself is tiny, including the rooms. The AC wasn't working in the room, and neither was the fan they provided. Overall, it was a really warm, uncomfortable room.

The floor I stayed on had 12 people, with 2 toilets and 1 shower. The shower was disgusting (filled up with water when you showered), and one of the toilets didn't lock so you had to hold the door while you were in there.

You check in at Charlie's bar, which is next door. Drinks were cheaper at Charlie's than anywhere else I went in Split, which is nice, but it's a tiny, tiny little spot. Luckily enough, you can drink in the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hostel smells like sewage. I only stayed for one night. The reception and check-in is a bar next door (Charlie's i think it's called, I could be wrong. Not exactly an easy thing to figure out when you arrive in Split for the first time. You will spend about an hour trying to find this place. You will be offended by the repugnant smell. However the best part about this hostel is the wifi, I had a great wifi connection in the room. There is no common area or lounge (except for a tiny bar next door).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Don't spend your money here, once you pay you are not a concern anymore. The air conditioning has been broken for days now and the only response anyone can get is "sorry I don't know what to do" it is unbearably hot and just plain miserable to try and sleep, if that wasn't enough there's the music blaring till 3 am that vibrates throughout each floor to help keep you awake. The staff here are not staff... They are bar tenders, and should have someone who cares about the businesses well being handle the hostel part

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Was meant to stay here and ended up having to leave due to something happened at home. I was clearly upset when i told man on desk i had to leave and all he was worried about was me paying!!!

As soon as you enter hostel thru a bar it stinks of rotten beer, vomit and cigarette smoke. If you get there early which most people do as coming off sail ships, you are lucky if staff give you time of day. You have to leave bags in open bar area and get told come later.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOSTEL,

i stayed at silver central next to tommy hilfigure on first night in split and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

very clean, nice staff, right in the city centre of Split, in a beautiful place, and they wil bring you everyday at 7 for a dinner with other backpacker, in a very cheap place, then in the happy hour bar and spend a nice party ! And the city was great. Definitely you should go there ! (and it is very cheap, with a breakfast included !!)

Room Tip: dorms are very clean and nice, a little bit noisy in the streets, but if you close the window it wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
945 reviews 945 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
404 helpful votes 404 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Situated in an alley in the palace square area this is talked about as being a very nice hostel. Talk is cheap. My room was on a third floor I share with four other guys(two in the same bunk) one bathroom for the floor
Using the bathroom was a scream. Two toilets (one is not wired for light) and two sinks usually at least two other girls in to share the facilities. Sometimes another guy, too, so rather cozy in a small cramped latrine. Breakfast included, deposit required for the key. Charlies bar becomes the reception area in the a m
Just felt ghetto and depressing
I will write about where I moved,
That turned all around!!!
Silver Cloud Tommy Hilfiger housed downstairs. Do it!!!
Less money better amenities and location! Glad I did.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed in an 8 person room, and it was a decent size. Like all hostels, it is good if you only need a bed and a shower. Room was clean, no one had an issue. There isn't a common area, except for the reception, which is located in the bar area. The staff was very helpful with directions & recommendations. The bar was fun at night, with very cheap happy hour prices. Good location, about 7 minute walk from the water. Breakfast was very limited, with bread & cereal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta

Address: Kruziceva 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 332 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located in the heart of Diocletian Palace. Surrounded by all the popular attractions and entertainment, only a short walk to Split's greatest museums, shops, restaurants, nightlife and beaches.- Free Breakfast- Free Wireless/Guest Computer- Free Linen- Free City Maps- Free Tour Info- Free Boardgames/Cards- Daily 5 Hour Happy Hour at Bar- No Curfew / Lockout ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.