We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect introduction to rafting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Dalmatia Day Tours

Adventure Dalmatia Day Tours
Matije Gupca 26, Split 20000, Croatia
+385 91 182 8995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 47 activities in Split
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Adventure Dalmatia is the largest Croatian adventure travel specialist in organizing multi day adventures and one day activities in the Dalmatian area. But we are not a classic travel agency; we are an adventure operator owned by guides and run by guides and adventurers. Apart from a few exceptions all of the offered trips are done with our own equipment and guides. We are supremely trained and with great experience. The equipment we use foractivities is of the highest standards. Security is one of the most important things to us. Maximum adventurous experience and having fun in wild and unbelievable environment are the result of twelve years of experience. Adventure Dalmatia operates more than 40 different daily excursions in Dalmatia - Croatia's south and sunniest region.
Herentals, Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
94 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“A perfect introduction to rafting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and my girlfriend booked a rafting tour with Adventure Dalmatia Day Tours. Our guide for the day was friendly and experienced Mijo.

At the point of departure he provided us with neoprene suits, floating vests and helmets and gave us a safety briefing. He explained that we would get splashed but there was no risk of falling into the water.

As we were the only clients for the day Mijo opted for an inflatable boat with three seats. He occupied the rear position, took care of the steering and gave instructions. We sat in front and paddled occasionally.

The tour lasted about 2,5 hours and included several rapids of category 2 and 3 (out of 6). We made stops at a small waterfall and a cobblestone beach.

We recommend the tour either as an introduction to rafting or a fun family activity. We fear though that these small rapids will not provide sufficient thrills for experienced rafters.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fort worth, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great guide and fun rafting in the rapids of Croatia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked the Canoe Safari II trip with Adventure Dalmatia. Jelena took our booking and even met us off the ship - she was very nice and accommodating, so was good to meet her in person! Getting to and from the river wasn't the best, I have to admit. Took an hour each way and they dropped the 6 of us off at a gas station. After '15 min', which was actually 30 mins, they picked us up and took us another 30 mins to the river. If we would have known up front, I think we would have been less frusterated. Just let people know, and they're more likely to be understanding.

Finally reaching the river, our guide Marin (sp?), was awesome. He let us opt for the raft instead of the canoe because it didn't go as fast - thank you. Just fyi - the rafts are for 2 people, not 6. The are fun though, more fun than sharing with a bunch of people. The rapids were awesome! We went the beginning of Sept., the water was calm until you got to the rapids. I think he said the toughest one was class 3, but a 2+/3. So, the water was cold - thank heavens he gave us wetsuits. My husband was tall, so they didn't have one to fit, but since he's a manly man, he toughed it out ;-) Did I say the water was cold? Yeah. Be prepared. We're from AZ, so anything below 80 degrees is cold, so take it in context.

Was 3 hours and we were wiped. Was one of the best adventures we had on our trip in doing the rafting. We got stuck a few times, but Marin bailed us out, poor guy ;-) Thanks, Marin, for a great trip!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkola, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you want to explore Split, make sure it's with these guys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went rafting in Split with these guys and they absolutely rock! Pick-up was from our tiny hostel outside of Split. They are experienced and fun - afterwards we bought a CD full of pics from our trip which was well worth the price. One of the best experiences I've had in Croatia, and I've had many!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“extreme canyoning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

we went one day on a canyoning tour on the cetina river.
it was very well organized. i booked online and did not have to pay anything before the trip (they just needed a confirmation email on day before)
they came and picked us up in split in front of the palace basement. the transfer lasted an hour.

the canyoning trip was very fun. it lasts 4 hours or so. we booked the extreme version, and it was physically not harder than the normal version ! the group was small (5 people) so that was very good.
you definetly have enough time to enjoy , as you have some breaks to jumps off the rocks or small cliffs.

i can only recoment this tour !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Getting Close and Personal with Croatia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were looking to spend an action packed day arround Split area with two children 16 and 14 y.o. and a good friend has suggested to have a look at Adventure Dalmatia. This came out a very solid piece of advice as we have had an exciting day with canyoning , cliff jumping and kayaking. Our guide Andy was definitely on top of things, and very pleasantly wasn't bored with what he is doing.

The canyoning track is mild to easy which came as a bit of disappointment but the 'refreshing' mountain water of the river at 15 oC has made up for the lack of physical challenge of the route. The kayaks are well maintained the oars have now chips and nice handles.

The only thing to remember - as everybody here - the guys live on Med time, which is not the most precise and accurate in the world, so if you have a time constrain you need to keep your own eye on the watch. ;)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Dalmatia Day Tours also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Adventure Dalmatia Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Dalmatia Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Adventure Dalmatia Day Tours to your Saves list