We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxe

Save Saved
You added Hotel Luxe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Split
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Friendly competent staff, smallish bedroom but a large bathroom, cheerfully decorated. Very convient location, quiet but easy walk to the palace, ferries and buses. All in all a great place to stay in split.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    125
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
60
194
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a classic room on the first floor (the least expensive) and it was super. The room was good size and the apparent difference from higher floors is that we did not have a balcony and only had a small window. The beds were comfortable, the internet worked well and the showers/bath were fine. The well-documented glass that separates the bedroom from the shower/bath etc. and allows you to see someone in the room can be covered by a drape. The breakfast room was small but quite adequate and you can order pancakes or omelettes etc. for no extra charge. The hotel is very convenient to the Riva and the Castle so it is well situated. We would go back. The staff spoke excellent English and were both pleasant and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice people at the reception. Closely located to the Old Town. Good breakfast. Nice rooms. I recommend room 506. Nice view on the harbour and quiet. An address to remember. Nice sauna. Only the jaccuzzi was not working properly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I don't usually write hotel reviews while I am still resident in them, but I feel compelled to on this occasion. Hotel Luxe is just wonderful. We have been touring Europe for two weeks now and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. The room is beautiful, immaculate in fact. The service faultless (particularly given my very limited grasp of the language!) and the breakfast is amazing. Smoked salmon, griddled aubergines and peppers, fresh yoghurts, variety of bread, juices, alongside sausages, bacon, cold meats, cheese, eggs, cereal etc etc. A cut above the standard set elsewhere.

This morning I have treated myself to 'Ceremony' which is a spa treatment and it was exceptionally good. The therapist has charmed hands, knocking all of the lumps out of my knotty muscles in my back and neck, and I have come away rejuvenated!

I cannot recommend his hotel highly enough and Split itself is beautiful, far nicer in my opinion than Venice which is where I was visiting before I came to Split.

Room Tip: We paid an extra few pounds for a superior room so that we could have a balcony, which is lovely for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Dalmatian welcome at its best, a charming boutique hotel near the Palace, helpful and smiling staff making your stay in Split remembered, under the authority of a Manager always present on the deck, and on top a convenient smoking room for cigars (and cigarettes) amateurs, I look forward to my next visit!
Ivan Mazuranic

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennik
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This boutique hotel is really good value for money, the main advantages and, for us, disadvantages are as foLlowing:

Advantages:

- superb location, yet quiet enough for a good rest
- superb view into the harbour of Split when you book a room with sea view
- friendly and professional staff!
- jacuzzi!
- good value for money
- beds were very comfortable
- nice modern and warm design
- hotel honored our special requests

Disadvantages:

- more bread during breakfast could be provided as well as cooked eggs
- breakfast tables are a bit too low
- dirty cups not replaced and/or taken away in the room
- ashtray not cleaned in room
- terrace not cleaned in room

Overall, a good experience and to be recommended when you visit Split and do like design boutique hotels!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The colors might not be to everyone's taste, but the hotel is clean, and bright. For us, the location was perfect. It was within five minutes walk from where the airport bus dropped us and was no more than five minutes walk from Diocletian's Palace, the Riva and the market. We found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. The wifi reception in our room was more than adequate. Although some reviewers have found it to be a negative, I quite liked the window between the bathroom and the bedroom. It added an interesting touch to the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.