We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & stylish, friendly & welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxe

Save Saved
You added Hotel Luxe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 hotels in Split
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Modern & stylish, friendly & welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent a couple of days at the Luxe before heading over to the islands. The hotel is very central, 5 minutes walk from the historic centre and the harbour. Rooms are lovely - very modern and stylish - and we had a lovely view over the harbour. Staff were friendly & welcoming, keen to offer advice on where to dine, places to visit. Wonderful breakfast - every thing you could possibly want. The best part was the wellness centre though - small but perfect. The jacuzzi was out of this world - so relaxing. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view & balcony - a little bit more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    116
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
56
182
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Modern hotel with a funky vibe. Decent size room with modern bathroom. Staff at front desk during our stay not warm and fuzzy. Hotel is near everything which is very convenient. Wi Fi reception very poor unless you are in the lobby. Adequate breakfast included,

Room Tip: Free parking is available behind the hotel, however no bellmen to help with the luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A charmingly modern hotel in the oldest part of this old city! The rooms are tastefully decorated....modern, bright and clean. The staff is amazingly helpful!! We will definately stay here on our next trip to Split!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Perfect location for exploring the old town and palace. Exceptional service: they arranged a taxi and provided a packed breakfast for our 4 am departure. Very friendly reception staff. The room was really funky and modern with an outstanding view of the waterfront from within the room and a panoramic view of the city from the lounge area outside the door of our room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

this hotel is located very near to the old palace and the old town,
and very near to the harbour and the ferry-s,
and as a special plus: the hotel has a garage.
The staaf is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern with all facilities,
and the breakfast was very good

Room Tip: rooms with seaview are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a beautiful, modern, hip hotel in a great location. We arrived in Split for our final night after spending 6 nights in Hvar. We caught the early ferry in and arrived at the hotel around 8am, this wasn't an issue for the reception staff as they checked us in straight away and guided us to our room. Our room was beautiful, hip, clean and had a view of the harbour. The facilities offered by the hotel were great, the gym/jacuzzi area were very inviting. The staff were superb and very professional - organised our taxi to the airport ect. Breakfast was great and had a great selection... The coffee was to die for. I'd definitely go back to hotel Luxe especially considering my boyfriend turn into my fiancé on our balcony that night...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fantastic boutique hotel with great location, just a short walk away from the Diocesans palace and the old town waterfront in Split. Small but very nice and clean rooms. The see through wall to the shower and bathroom was a fun touch!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.