We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luxe to your Saves list
Hotel Luxe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Split
Huntsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5-star service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Perfect location for exploring the old town and palace. Exceptional service: they arranged a taxi and provided a packed breakfast for our 4 am departure. Very friendly reception staff. The room was really funky and modern with an outstanding view of the waterfront from within the room and a panoramic view of the city from the lounge area outside the door of our room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    133
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
211
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

this hotel is located very near to the old palace and the old town,
and very near to the harbour and the ferry-s,
and as a special plus: the hotel has a garage.
The staaf is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern with all facilities,
and the breakfast was very good

Room Tip: rooms with seaview are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a beautiful, modern, hip hotel in a great location. We arrived in Split for our final night after spending 6 nights in Hvar. We caught the early ferry in and arrived at the hotel around 8am, this wasn't an issue for the reception staff as they checked us in straight away and guided us to our room. Our room was beautiful, hip, clean and had a view of the harbour. The facilities offered by the hotel were great, the gym/jacuzzi area were very inviting. The staff were superb and very professional - organised our taxi to the airport ect. Breakfast was great and had a great selection... The coffee was to die for. I'd definitely go back to hotel Luxe especially considering my boyfriend turn into my fiancé on our balcony that night...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fantastic boutique hotel with great location, just a short walk away from the Diocesans palace and the old town waterfront in Split. Small but very nice and clean rooms. The see through wall to the shower and bathroom was a fun touch!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Very modern hotel but in the same very comfortable. Get a view room. It's a trip, the colors the tiled bit it all works. Staff very helpful and rooms have all the modern convinced. Very close town. And close to ornx rent a car if you using rental car.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, South Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

When you approach by car, first impressions are not great as the hotel is positioned in between other buildings on a featureless street. However, these doubts are immediately dispelled on entering the hotel, which is well equipped with a modern funky design. We found service throughout to be exceptional, and the hotel is spotlessly clean. We stayed on the fourth floor (rooms 406, 407) which are superior sea facing rooms with good size balconies, both with wonderful views over rooftops to the port area and surrounding coastline.

The breakfast buffet is reasonably well stocked with hot and cold options (some with an Asian influence) and whilst a little limited, there was always enough choice. The hotel will provide certain other items on request, such as fried eggs and omelettes. There is no pool but the jacuzzi in the 'wellness area' is sizeable and well worth a visit, and there is a treatment room where spa treatment is also available (although we did not try the latter).

You soon realise that the location of Hotel Luxe is a major major plus, as it is only a five minute walk to the wonderful Riva area and Diocletian's Palace. We thought about the Radisson Blu and Le Meridien, but were glad we opted for the Luxe as the close proximity to Split centre is a real advantage for easy strolling to/from sightseeing areas and restaurants. We had several excellent fish meals at Konoba Matejuska, 10 minute wall from the hotel, which we would strongly recommend, and we found a great Italian called Galija.

When considering hotel options in Split, it's worth bearing in mind that the Luxe also offer free car parking in a secured area which is another big plus, especially for a city centre hotel. Krka National Park is only an hour away by car and a 'must visit' attraction for its spectacular waterfalls.

Room Tip: Sea facing room with balcony on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, MN
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very different and new. Not a charming place, but fun and different. Could be too Art Deco for some people. Good location near the pier and palace. Good breakfast. Great bathrooms. Very clean. It's a small hotel but it feels like a big one due to the detail of the decor. The help was nice, but not overly friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.