We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable boutique hotel with SUPER friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luxe to your Saves list
Hotel Luxe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Split
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    133
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
211
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a splendid hotel in a great location near the old city and wharf. The interior is in excellent condition and the rooms were very clear and well appointed. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent. There is no restaurant on the premises but that is not a problem because there are many fine restaurants nearby. It was almost 100 degrees Fahrenheit while we were there and the air conditioning was quite adequate. If someday I return to Split I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel Luxe has a very different look --I don't know whether to say ultra-modern, futuristic, or psychedelic-- but it's fun and comfortable. Y stayed in a suite with my three teenage kids (I did ask for an extra rollaway bed) and we had plenty of room so everyone was happy. Internet and breakfast were included in the price. Breakfast was well varied and very nicely presented. My only complaint would be that the amenities do not include conditioner, and that the gym was TINY --just three machines (spinning bike, running, and a weight lifting "octopus") and closed at 9pm. The staff was nice, however, and they let us use it until 10pm. The hotel is also well located, just 3 blocks away from the old town and from the waterfront restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmestrand, Norway
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel looks old worn from the outside, but inside it has had a total makeover! Light, modern and fresh! We stayed in a family room which was large with two separate sleeping areas and separate aircondition sones. Two TV's, large bathroom, minibar, free wireless internett. Very comfy beds! And very nice breakfast with everthing you need and more....
The hotel also have a welness/fitness area. Did not try it, but looked fresh and nice.
Serviceminded and friendly staff. They let us keep the room a few extra hours for no charge.

Hotel Luxe is situated near the seafront, just outside the old town of Split.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We recommend this hotel. Ensure you look closely at the pictures. The hotel is quite modern and may not suit all travelers but is accurately represented in their online photos. The staff took very good care of us. I am gluten free and they went out and bought Gluten free bread for my breakfast. The breakfast buffet was good, but you could also order from the menu. The front desk staff and manager were very welcoming and helpful. The location is excellent with a great view of the harbour and a 3 minute walk to Diocletian's Palace. We are only giving it 4 stars because it doesn't quite reach Western 4 star standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night during our honeymoon and booked a sea view room we were given a room that looked over the roofs of the houses in front and when queried this we were told it was a partial sea view, having explained that our itinerary said sea view we were moved to a higher level, we didn't have a balcony but I would recommend asking for high level sea view with balcony. All rooms are made up of 2 seperate single beds pushed together but sheets are per each single which is a little odd especially when you are on your honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fantastic hotel with great spa area. The rooms are beautiful and unique. Very comfortable sleep. Also, the location could not be better - 3 minute walk to Diocletian's Palace. Had a wonderful time here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.