We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best central hotel in Split” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luxe to your Saves list
Hotel Luxe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Split
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best central hotel in Split”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hotel is very central to the all the activities. We stayed in room 301, it was very neat although the carpet needs to be cleaned properly. Bedding clean, bed and pillows very good. Bath room very spacious and clean. Only down fall was the toilet paper (rough texture). Breakfeast was ok and needs some improvement though. No lunch or dinner served which was disappointing although there are many caffes around not too far off from the hotel. No kettle in room for a quick cup of teat/ coffee or iron available, although the hotel does offer the laundry service to guests.

Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Staff although friendly don't give travellers the right advice when requesting information about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    133
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
211
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My sister, cousin, and I stayed at Hotel Luxe two nights October 16-18. We very much enjoyed our stay! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. My sister and I shared a double room with a balcony. The room was good sized and comfortable; the view of the entire Split harbor from the balcony was breathtaking; the bathroom was clean and well appointed; you could pipe music into the room if you wished. The WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel was excellent. The breakfast buffet both mornings was good and complete, though not always replenished quickly. One thing you need to get used to at Hotel Luxe is the color scheme; get ready for lots of purple. But if you can get past that, it is a trendy and convenient place to stay. The hotel is located very close to the Riva, Diocletian's Palace, and all the other top sights in Split. It's also located close to the train station, the bus station, and the ferries. Recommended; we'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Hotel Luxe and we were happy with both the accommodation and service we received. Our room was quite small, but adequate for the two of us and our luggage. The decor was very modern and tasteful. Breakfast was of a good standard with a reasonable variety of food. The hotel is situated in an excellent position, very close to the main ferry terminal and major city sights. If you intend driving to Split it is a must that you book a car space as the hotel has a small car park area in a street at the rear. There is free wi-fi in the rooms and we both thought this hotel was very good value for money. I would recommend a stay at Hotel Luxe if visiting Split.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was in split in Aug and stayed at hotel luxe and must say that I enjoyed my time there. I was there with my cousins so we took a suite, which was very spacious and well lit. had lots of sun shining through even though we were on the 1st floor, there wasn't much of a view but we hardly stayed in the room long enough for it to bother us.
so here are the pros and cons of the hotel, i will start with the cons first:

Cons:
1- the fitness facility is small and in the basement with disco lights, there's only a treadmil, a mat, weights, and one bike. so if your a fitness enthusiast do not expect a full gym and the treadmill is not state of the art.
2- the breakfast are is small and the choice of food is limited, but overall it fine so do not expect a big buffet.

Pros:
1- Location location location, very close to split town walking distance from the center of town.
2- friendly reception staff and helpful
3- spacious rooms and their clean
4- its in a safe area.

I haven't used the spa so I can't really comment on it or it's services. the most important thing to note is that this is a botique hotel so do not expect the luxuries of a traditional hotel or resort.

overall my experience in this hotel was good and I would stay there again if I'm in split.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had made a mistake with our online booking, the staff were still able to help us. One of the best breakfasts we have had in our travels. Very good location, just a stroll to the vibrant waterfront and old city.
Their small but free parking lot was also an attraction for us as we were driving.
Definitely worth the splurge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Luxe with a group of 7 other people at the end of August 2012. This is a funky, modern boutique hotel situated within easy walking distance of the harbor, the Palace, the markets and the restaurant area. The modern, well appointed room had fun decor and was spotlessly clean. We didn't have a view of the harbor or a balcony however we didn't feel as though we missed out. The street view was very entertaining. We all enjoyed the great breakfast on offer. The staff were very friendly and so helpful making us feel as though no request or question was to much trouble for them to deal with. We would all highly recommend this hotel for its service and convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, U.K
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Loxe in June 2012 with two girlfriends, booking directly with the hotel. The hotel is amazing and the staff were very helpful, especially Mya who was a god send for recommending things to do and phoning around for our excursions. The room was spotless and we had fresh linen everyday. It was very spacious as we had a triple room. It's ideal for adults, don't think it would be any good for families. It's in an ideal position, just a minute's walk from the main Riva area, it's easy and safe to walk back to after a night out! My only niggle is that there were no tea or coffee making facilities or iron in the room, which would have been nice. Apart from that, I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Split!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.