We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay - even better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luxe to your Saves list
Hotel Luxe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Split
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Second stay - even better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Luxe for a night at the end of our trip to Croatia. I had been there before, and the only thing that I hadn't liked during the first stay was the music in the corridors, which to me were too loud. This time, the music was just right, so I can give this hotel a 5 star recommendation.
We had a lovely room with a balcony facing towards the harbour, which gave us a great view to the cruise ships. As during our last stay, the room was very clean and spacious.
Reception staff were extremely helpful, as we had some problems with the car rental company, and they offered to call them for us. We could also leave our luggage in the room until the evening after checking out.
Breakfast still was very good indeed, with lots of fresh products.
I can only recommend the hotel Luxe. The location (5- minutes walk from the Diocletian palace, very close to the harbour) is great. They have their own parking lot, which is a good thing, too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    133
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
211
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location of this hotel is outstanding.
Our room had a lovely view out to the harbour but the building next door was very close and could look directly at us when we were sitting on the balcony. The only other disappointing aspect of our room was that it had a most peculiar smell.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed here and we experienced a very pleasant stay. We adore the bright modern design, the colour schemes really work well. The rooms and the hotel in general are kept spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast, spa and parking just round the corner are included in the price. Unbeatable location, close to the Riva and Diocletian's palace. We would love to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our hotel reservation was for Saturday, but we came a day earlier as the sail/cycle tour ends with a night board the boat in the Split Harbour. We were told that we had to leave the boat at 9am on Saturday.

So, during our free time in Split on Friday, we went to the hotel to ask if we can check-in early at 9am on Saturday. The receptionist was so accomodating as just told us to come in the morning. When we got there at 8.45am, the hotel keys and PIN for the wifi was ready and was handed to us. WOW!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and again we experienced a very pleasant stay. We love the bright modern design, the colour schemes really work well. The rooms and the hotel in general are kept spotlessly clean. Very good value too. Good breakfast, spa and parking just round the corner are included in the price. Unbeatable location, close to the Riva and Diocletian's palace. Only minor criticism, the cheap artificial orange juice for breakfast, otherwise perfect.

Room Tip: better views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great location, wonderful staff, amazing pre-paid breakfasts, staggering views, very modern upbeat room.

That just about sums it up for us, we arrived and was welcomed by a very helpful receptionist, who apart from explaining the hotel's facilities also issued us with a free "Split Card", available apparently if you are staying for at least three nights. This card offers discounts at various premises but also offers free entry to quite a few mueseums. As we were going through the check-in procedure the manager happened by and made himself known to us, over the next few days and without us seeking him out he advised us on how to get to Trogir by bus and also drew me a map for a walk behind Split so that I could obtain some panoramic photos.

This is only the second "boutique" hotel that we have stayed in during our travels, the first was in Vietnam and this was the second. It has now occurred to me that the similar thing they have in common is a genuine interest in their guests welfare.

We had paid a bit extra for a "seaview room", (room 405) and consider it well worth the extra, being able to watch the ferries ply in and out of the harbour and see the smoke curl up from the wood fired pizza ovens from the pizzerias just below the hotel was something different for us and there are some excellent pizzas or restaurant meals to be had down there at a very reasonable cost.

We would love to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a seaview room on level four or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our honey moon.
Staff were very friendly, location is good, breakfast was nice and it was very clean.
The extra thing this hotel has compared to some others in Split is a jacuzzi, sauna and therapy room. Which we enjoyed and thought our massages were lovely.
The hotel wont wow you but is what it says and was very pleasant.

For honey mooners: They didn't acknowledge our honey moon but none of the hotels we stayed in Croatia did.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Ulica kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.