We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congrats. I survive from the heat.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Omladinski Hostel

Omladinski Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omladinski Hostel to your Saves list
Omladinski Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Velebitska 27 | (in Hotel Dujam), Split, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Split
Taiwan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Congrats. I survive from the heat.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very basic and very cheap. You got what you paid for. The room was large. Two beds with clean linens, and two big desks. Shared bathroom is also clean. What troubles me most is the lack of air-conditioning. Only one fan provided. It is "EXTREMELY HOT" at night in the middle of summer. I can hardly sleep. The hostel is close to the center. If you have rental car, you can park beside the hostel and walk 20 mins to the old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The room was a decent size. It was only about £25 a night. Essentially got what we paid for: a place to sleep and keep our luggage. There was a shared bathroom and a small kitchen along the corridor. It was clean and a fan was provided, definitely much needed in the July heat. The staff were friendly and helpful; when we thought we had mislaid our Croatian phrase book in the lobby, the receptionist gave us an abandoned guide to Croatia which came in useful with a map and tips on things to do, even if it was out of date. Not much to rave about, but if you're on a tight budget there's nothing wrong with this place. About a 15 minute walk to the old town and the beach, and close to a bus stop. The wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Very good for young travelers and or on a tight budget. You get whst you pay for. Basic comfortable rooms ( ventilator incl.), clean bathroom althought no lights in any of the toilets. Friendly and helpfull staff, rather close to the city center and easely accesible by bus/ on foot

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

What a weird joint this was. It was by far the largest place I’ve stayed, in terms of how many rooms they have. The room was big too, and had a nice view of a tree, which is better than the many inner courtyard views I’ve had so far! It was clean enough, but a bit threadbare and tired, if you know what I mean. It was good 15 minute walk from the old city and the wifi was very odd… I couldn’t upload any pictures anywhere! Facebook, Blogger, Couchsurfing… so I don’t know what that’s all about…
See my blog for photo...
www.livingmylifeinreverse.blogspot.com

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omladinski Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omladinski Hostel

Address: Velebitska 27 | (in Hotel Dujam), Split, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Omladinski Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Omladinski Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omladinski Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.