We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views. Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stellon

Stellon
Kupaliste Bacvice bb, Split, Croatia
021/489 200
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 213 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely views. Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent our last day on the beach at Bacavice and decided to have lunch here. Do sit on the top terrace - the views are great. It is quite smart but also quite laid back. Service was good and friendly but unhurried which was fine for us - very relaxing. I had a simple tuna and shrimp salad which was very good and all very fresh. Hubby had the pork medallians and chips which he said was very good. The bread was also very good. As it was lunch we stuck with a beer (pivo). They don't do draft beer - just bottles. And another very good, cheap meal in Split! There were quite a few locals there when we were there which is always a good sign.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ealing London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sea-view lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had lunch here today and it was very good. We sat on the third floor terrace overlooking the bay. We had a simple salad with fetta cheese wrapped in prosciutto, plus bruchette, fries and pivo. Service was good, unhurried, friendly and efficient. The restaurant inside was very nice when I went to pay.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food and nice view on sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

It is located at bacvice beach and has a nice terrace. All food was good and I would come back again. Good service

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice view, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Restaurant has a big terrace with an excellent view on sea and "Bačvice" beach. Staff is pleasant and professional. Food is also very good. We've had shrimp risotto and beefsteak with mushrooms. Both meals were very well prepared, and I can't remember the last time I got a beefsteak this big. I would recommend eating outdoor on the terrace, because of the view and the sea air.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Warning: no pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

After reading in USA Today that Stellon had some of the best pizza in the world, we were disappointed that Stellon Pizzaria no longer serves pizza. Still has a great view but food was nothing special.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stellon also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Stellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stellon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.