We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel so far in the Balkans!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CroParadise Green Hostel

CroParadise Green Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Split
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CroParadise Green Hostel
Save
You added CroParadise Green Hostel to your Saves list
Cu, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Split
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best hostel so far in the Balkans!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

A friend and I stayed at two different Croparadise locations over the course of a week. I've been traveling the Balkans for over a month now and have stayed at hostels in Croatia, Bosnia, Montenegro, and Serbia. Croparadise is the cleanest and easiest hostel I've dealt with so far! Not the cheapest but still cheaper than most other options and the location was perfect. Everything you could want at a hostel. Clean beds, a clean kitchen, wifi, a storage locker, and a helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you can stay at the green location. It is only marginally more expensive for the private rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
9
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Te hostel itself was okay but they don't have an age restriction and there was a cranky elderly woman in our room who was "shooshing" us and complaining every 5 minutes about the smaller noise. She had the tv going a well as her laptop going at all times and completely commandeered the room. We did our best to stay out of her way, but her passive aggressive behavior and constant badgering ruined my stay. I will be looking for better hostels in the future. If you stay ere, make sure you know who is in your room first!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, Busan, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It's been a couple of weeks since I came back home.
And It's been a month since I left this hostel where I felt like the second hometown with bigger impression than the city itself.
I really felt at home while I was staying there.
First of all, I really want to appreciate whole staff who'd interacted with no matter how little we talked at that time. Especially To "Anna" She got laid off due to the lack of demand during off-season. After me and a friend of mine went through hard time at the previous hostel where I reviewed so badly, When she welcomed us in a very cheerful way surely out of sincerity. We let our guard down straight away then talked like catching up on longtime friend who haven't contact for so long. Since then and until we left for each destination, She were always nice on everyone sincerely not out of fake, two-faced smile even though she'd definitely recognized she'd get fired in a couple of weeks. We all hadn't noticed any clue of that until someone who'd stayed there for a long time let us know.
Anyway, I think I'm rambling about something has nothing to do with potential guests.

[Location] - It's such a gorgeous. right next to the old town. you just can get one of the entrances of old town within 3mins. The local market where sells fresh vegetables and fruits are almost around the corner. you can get there in 2 mins no matter how slowly you walk.
Somewhat big market is located on the opposite area of the local market across the street.
I can't remember well but approximately 5 bakeries are around the hostel.

[Service] - Couldn't be better! All of staff were really nice on us. Even though we were kinda naughty on them.

[Sleep quality] - There are three rooms in this hostel. two out of three consist of single beds entirely. the rest one consist of bunk beds. I slept both type of beds. Fair enough. But There is something important you better know. If you're early bird getting to bed early night, then you'd get trouble in sleeping because of the noise at lounge. Of course, All the rules guests have to follow is posted up on the wall. But We didn't follow well. Because Everyone woke up till late night. So It didn't matter really.

[Rooms] - Have you even seen the room where has wide screen LCD which is containing a thousand of movies topped on and available to be used as a computer. The size of locker is big enough to keep big backpack or wheel luggage. Air conditioner set up on the wall.

If I ever go back to split again, I'll straight jump into there.

Room Tip: Stay here! You'll know what I mean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We arrived in Split early in the morning so just made our way to the hostel.They let us check in hours before checking in time because they could see how tired we were after a night train journey.Rooms were brilliant,loved the little touch of the flat screen on the wall with internet and all the music and films you could ever want.Staff were very friendly and helpful.Really close to the bus station and night life.The underground is a great idea to meet even more travellers and then head out in Split with some recommendations from the staff as to where to go for a good night.I will definitley be visiting this hostel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duren, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed our one week stay in split. Our two person single apartment was a dream. Clean and in good condition. The kitchen was equiped very well and u could use all the stuff there without problems. The room has tv, internet and a great air conditioning system. I would recommend the hostel to everybody it is worth the money and it isn't far from all split hotspots. Good hostel, friendly staff so go for a visit...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed in one of the rooms in one of the apartments. The room itself was fine, clean, working air con, good shared bathroom. Every was just fine. Even the ladies in reception and the lady who showed us where the apartment was were really helpful and friendly. The location is good, very near the port.

The only drawback was what I assume was the hostel manager- we had two friends who were catching a bus to dubrovnik at midnight and they needed a place to keep their bags. When they were dropping the bags off and collecting them this man came thundering in shouting at them to get out. This aggressiveness was not very professional and completely unnecessary.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place was OK. We stayed at an apartment just below the hostel. The place was decent for the price, although we had issues with the shower, as it got clogged every time we used it and it flooded the shower tub. Place is well located, although a bit sketchy at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CroParadise Green Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CroParadise Green Hostel

Address: Cu, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CroParadise is offering beautiful rooms & apartments in the dead centre of Split. We are located next to (50 meters) the ancient Diocletian's Palace and about 3 minutes walking distance from bus station, train station & ferry port. All rooms are redecorated with new, modern furniture and accessories including TV sets (40 international programs), PCs with broadband internet access (FREE OF CHARGE) and free wireless internet for your personal notebooks. CroParadise is placed in old historical stone house perfect for anybody who wants to spend quality time in this great town, make new friendships and share unforgettable moments. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CroParadise Green Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.