We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Eat In Split” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apetit

Apetit
Subiceva 5, Split 21000, Croatia
+385 98 173 0736
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 214 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Must Eat In Split”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We dined here twice and I was blown away twice. Never had a stuffed steak before but all steaks I eat from now on will be inferior. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially when we turned up with a big group and no reservation. Being in the centre of Split it's easy to find and the decor makes for a fancy dinner.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    124
    47
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Five of us had the most fabulous lunch here. My tuna salad was unbelievable. The tuna was caught this morning. The Grk wine was the best!!! Our waiter, Philip, was amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our waiter was absolutely fantastic ver helpful in telling us the amount of food to order. Very nice restaurant semi casual. We ordered greek salad (delicious!), bruschetta, order of mixed vegetables, rice cooked with garlic and parsley amazing!, and tuna (could have been cooked better but seasoned well... over all great meal we were the last ones in the restaurant at night and they were not pushy to make us leave. I would recommend this restaurant and the bill cost $80!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had the best salads for lunch. The restaurant, service and food was so good we went back the next day for lunch again. Tried different salads and just as good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar County, Croatia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dalmatian specialties without a tourist price tag”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful fresh food with attentive service in the heart of downtown Split. We had the seafood rizoto which was seasoned to perfection.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apetit also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Apetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apetit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.