We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Great Base for Split” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Gajeta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apartments Gajeta to your Saves list
Apartments Gajeta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Domilijina 2, Split, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Split
Buderim, QLD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Convenient & Great Base for Split”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked through booking.com when searching for something close to the old city but not backpacking alley! Its down the end away from the buses & ferries so maybe 5 minutes. Gajeta travel agency has a bunch of apartments - the one we had was 2 levels. Spacious. Washing machine included. Thought the bar down stairs might be a bit noisy but the locals went home at 10. A dozen great eating places within 200m. Made being in Split most enjoyable. Friendly service from Dragon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    42
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at Domilijina 2 apartment, the location is great, with just a short walk to the bus station and ferry terminal, as well as all the main sights in Split. The apartment was clean, modern and well equipped. Dragan was extremely helpful, looking after our bags until our apartment was ready (we arrived early!) and suggesting good restaurants, places to visit etc. he even looked up the ferry timetables for us. A great base for exploring Split!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I couldn't recommend staying in Apartments Gajeta enough! The service we received from Dragan was excellent. He was so helpful in answering all my questions before we arrived, arranged a transfer back to the airport for us and suggested a great local restaurant nearby.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and we were very pleased with it. The apartment size was good. Ample space in the bedroom with a very comfy bed, lots of wardrobe space and TV. The bathroom was very spacious and immaculately clean. There was a small kitchenette with dining area and although we didn't cook in the apartment, as we were only there for 1 night, we would have had everything we'd need if we chose to. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and homely.

The location is great as you aren't in the centre of town but are close enough to walk to the Old Town, Riva, restaurants and ferry port.

We would stay here if we ever visit Split again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This apartment has THE perfect location. In a lovely little lane way, just a few steps from cafes, bars and restaurants. But it's also very private. You will feel like a local. The apartment itself has everything you need including a washing machine and hair dryer. And we want to say a HUGE thank you to Dragan, who went up and beyond to help us with everything, including sorting out our lost luggage. We would highly recommend this place and we'll see you again next time we're in Split. From Michael and Michelle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

During the time of stay, it is located in a very convenient place in accessing the pier and bus station, also cafe, restaurant and supermarket nearby.

I have experienced their premium service of sending me back the belongings which I have left in the apartment by courier to my next stop.

One word to conclude: Excellent

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed in one of the one-bedroom apartments last week in Split. We were only the 8th reservation in the apartment since it had been refurbished and it was very nice! The bed was comfortable, the wifi was great, the kitchen had everything we needed for our short stay and the location couldn't be beat. Everyone was very helpful in restaurant suggestions, ferry bookings and carrying our luggage. They booked us transportation from the airport which made arriving in Croatia so easy. The bathroom was the biggest we had in our Europe vacation and the shower the best! I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Extremely helpful person at checkin. Location is excellent, close to restaurants, harbour, palace. Apartment had very well equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Beds were comfy, only negative was in 2 bedroom apartment. 2 couples were sharing and there was only an ensuite bathroom and toilet. This meant that one couple needed to climb a narrow spiral staircase upstairs if they needed to use the bathroom- bit tricky in middle of night. There was an extra single bed with the double near the bathroom tho.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Gajeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Gajeta

Address: Domilijina 2, Split, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Split
#10 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments Gajeta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The air-conditioned Gajeta apartments are located in various buildings within a 50-metre radius in the centre of Split. Diocletian's Palace and the Riva waterfront are only about 80 metres away. All Apartments Gajeta have a kitchen or a kitchenette, a dining area, a TV and a DVD and CD player. Bakeries, a supermarket, a bank and the fish, fruit and vegetable markets can be found in the immediate surroundings. The scenic Marjan hill covered with pine forests is only a 10-minute walk away from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartments Gajeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Gajeta Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Gajeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.