We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay, at the very center of Split, clean, very helpful and friendly owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Suzi

Apartments Suzi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Apartments Suzi to your Saves list
Apartments Suzi
Preradovicevo setaliste 9, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Split
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, at the very center of Split, clean, very helpful and friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in May 2013, at the 2-floor studio, and were extremely pleased with proximity of the train/bus station and port (10 minutes walk, maybe less), RIva and Diocletian palace (5 minutes walk), and Bacvice beach (15 minutes walk). The apartment was very clean, equipped with all the appliances, hairdryer, washing machine, big flat screen TV, air conditioner, fridge, etc...
The owner was very helpful and offered to come to get us at the station and to show us to the apartment with no additional charge.
Also, we could leave our suitcases in the morning before check-in (we arrived very early), and after check-out on the last day, also free of charge.
Our staying was very comfortable and pleasing, and I'm sure we'll go to Suzi next time we go to Split, and we will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Very good apartment near the best beach in Split (bacvice)
Best restaurants for example ovice is very near the apartment by the sea. Also very nice 5-10 min walk to the harbour and old city.

Only concern was that rooms air was not very fresh, I guess the room used to be garage etc. before the tourists came. Dont let this bother.

You should not be concerned that the is no pool by the apartment because the ocean and beaches in Croatia are amazing.

Parking is easy in the apartments own yard or by the street.

Enjoy slit and

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Very nice and comfortable rooms, equipped superbly with all the necessary utensils. We were very well welcomed and the apartments are situated not vey far away from central Split (15 minutes by walk) and in a quiet area two minutes away from the beach. Parking was available. We highly recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great location, behind the beach on the southern side of Split harbor, stroll to main centre, ferry wharf and bus station in 10 minutes. Great friendly service! Suzi let us have a late check out to coincide with our ferry to Havar. Quite feminine studio type room with well appointed kitchenette Our room was located in a basement type area but was breezy and cool. There are no ocean views directly from the apartment. Suzi provided us with map and general run down and was lovley. Great price for the location , particularly if you have stayed in old town locations previously and are up for a change by the beach which is literally across the road, very convenient for a swim. Located near cafes and bars on the beach, however you can't see them from the appartment, we were there in May so prior to full summer season and experienced uninterrupted sleep. May be worth grabbing a few things from the market in Split -there is a small market near the ferry office, before you go there as I can't recall a market nearby . Highly recommended. Lots of families around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Suzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Suzi

Address: Preradovicevo setaliste 9, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Suzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Suzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.