We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dalmatino

Dalmatino
Ispod sv. Lovre, Split 21000, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 213 Restaurants in Split
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelent pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had the marin pizza and was amazing, and also the ham pizza was very good!
What they can improve is the ambience, very simple old furniture inside, where we sat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Try the pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Whenever I visit Split, and I visit Split a lot, Dalmatino is always on my "go to" list.
Even tho the restaurant specializes in Croatian cuisine, their pizzas are the one getting most attention because of quality of the indegrients and the real wood oven they use.

If you can'd decide yourself, go with Marin pizza (with prawns) - you can't go wrong with that.

The rest of the dishes are delicious and you won't be sorry if you visit this place for any occasion.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We ate here at the recommendation of the hotel we were staying at (Radisson Blu). Its the opposite direction of the Old Town, but the food is amazing! I had the gnocchi in a Gorgonzola cream sauce (which myself and colleague had eaten at other places around split) and it was probably one of the best meals I've ever had. The gnocchi was made in house and tasted like little pillows of heaven drenched in delicious creamy sauce!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you're in the area Dalmatino is pretty much the only choice you have but that's not a problem because it's excellent. Even though they're at the back of the menu their pizzas are their forte, the best we've had anywhere. The other food we tried (we ate there five times) is pretty good too. The staff are friendly and efficient and its good value for money. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“pizza.... excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great service, great pasta and pizza and also Croatian cuisine, besides the service is excellent with charismatic waiters and for a reasonable price, and in sunny days sitting outside and just looking at the sea with a glass of wine is divine. Indeed, big parking lot so you don't need to suffer in town while trying to find a spot and having to pay for it. Highly recommended:-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalmatino also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Dalmatino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalmatino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.