We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gorky Park

Gorky Park
81 Sumska Street, Kharkiv, Ukraine
577252779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 76 attractions in Kharkiv
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The entire park was renovated for the 2012 Euro Cup and now it's a very nice place to take the kids.
They have an amusing park with a lot of different activities for the kids and for the parents.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    13
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cold when I went but still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I did not do much for the rides there, but the surrounding was very beautiful. A great place for children and very clean. The hunted house was really good and worth the money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msida, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Among the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I didn't expect to find something like that in Ukraine. The park is just gorgeous. I was told this park was completely renovated last summer and became one of the most popular places among locals during the summer time. It looks just greaet during the winter time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice and cold walk in the park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Is -15 C, but i feel is -20 C in Kharkov, people kids teens babys in the park...nice, good and clean restaurants, nice coffee for the cold, lot of people walk, heavy security guards around, good for family, couples and everybody enjoy the cold!!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The play ground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I like everything in gorky park. The only thing I don't like is that I have to purchase each ticket for each play area. It should provide a ticket for all playground to make confortable for customer.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorky Park also viewed

Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
 
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
 

Been to Gorky Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorky Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gorky Park to your Saves list