We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added City Club Hotel to your Saves list
City Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gagarina Ave. 145, Kharkiv 61124, Ukraine   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Kharkiv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Magnificent service..in fact due to me being late the boss even delivered me personally in his car to the bus station with my 4 bags..
Only possible negative..the tv only caters for Russian speakers..if you dont care about that thrn this hotel is perfect.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
3
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

wow the owners of this hotel can be very proud of every staff member,they are all everyone happy freindly beautiful people,i am sure that i want to be a regular guest here,the hotel is immaculate ,rooms perfect ,breakfast resturant food wonderfull ,,every thing was great value,cant really say much more other than this,,,,for me it was like staying with freinds,and i cant wait till i cme back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CITYCLUB145, Director of Sales at City Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Lee,

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments. These will certainly be shared with our team members. It is so great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Evghenia Bacioi
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I loved the location of this hotel: it's both close to the airport and city center. I really liked the staff members, who were helpful and friendly and could converse well in English. It was extremely important for me to be treated as a friend rather than a customer. The hotel itself is cozy and clean, with a small on site restaurant. If you are ready to spend a few euros on taxi, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel was perfect for my stay. I had business trip in Kharkiv, thus quite room with internet were obligatory for me. I was completely satisfied with High speed WiFi and nice, clean room. Hotel’s location was perfect for me: Supermarket nearby (just across the road) and really GOOD restaurants with GREAT Menu.
I had an impression, when selecting hotel using Kharkiv map, that it isn't in the centre of the town, however....it was a wrong 1st impression....hotel is just 20 minutes walk from Central Sumska Street (or even faster with the bus) (really great place for walking with the variety of shops, restaurants, museums and other interesting places for visiting). Thus, in the evenings, having some free time, I even managed to “Site Seeing” a bit :)
It was a pleasure to Stay at "City Club Hotel" and I would like to thank friendly reception English speaking staff for helping me to organise my leisure time :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very clean hotel, close both to the airport and City center. The staff members were wonderful, always extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is much better in real than we saw it online. My Junior Suite was at least 30 sqm, completely equipped with everything you need while being away from home. It’s really worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Due to the fact that one of the largest markets for the company I'm working for is located in Kharkov, this hotel became my second home while visiting the first capital. This place has an exceptional value. For an average price you are getting so much: great breakfast variety, clean and quite room, on-site secured parking and more. Plus, they introduced a new feature: you can borrow now and iPad at the reception at absolutely now cost. This is the first time I saw such an option in Ukraine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

A very charming hotel! The location is ideal. The serving staff is amazing and very friendly. Everyone treated me with the utmost courtesy, from the doorman who helped me with my luggage to the people at the front desk. The complimentary breakfast was great!
I plan to stay at the City Club Hotel again when I am in Kharkiv.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Club Hotel

Address: Gagarina Ave. 145, Kharkiv 61124, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kharkiv Oblast > Kharkiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Kharkiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Club Hotel is only 10 minutes from the Downtown Kharkov, airport and the main railroad station. With its only 41 guest rooms, the hotel is peaceful and private. All guest rooms are freshly appointed with the most current features and amenities. The breakfast is complimentary and internet connection is free with wireless service throughout the hotel and wired connections in all rooms. Hotel guests also appreciate our convenient and plentiful on-property free and secured parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your City Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.