We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Excellent staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frapolli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Frapolli to your Saves list
Frapolli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Deribasovskaya St., 13, Odessa 65026, Ukraine   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Odessa
Memphis,TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel, Excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This property was great. Good condition and wonderful location. The staff was EXCELLENT!
The included breakfast was outstanding. As an obivious American the staff made me feel at home and took very good care of me. I will not stay in any other hotel on my return visits. They have earned my business and recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mr. IvyCole,
Thank you for your kind review. We really apreciate your warm words. Satisfied customer is the most important award for us.
Thank you and see you soon again at our hotel!

Kindest Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
33
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul,Beykoz
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel was chosen by our business contacts in Ukraine and we stayed just one night in April 2012 in Frapolli.
I must say that the location was really very good.The hotel is on a nice street where you can find some nice shop's, cafe's and restaurants. I can advice the steakhouse restaurant 4 min. walking distance to the hotel.
On the left side of the hotel you have a nice Irish pub.There is a bar at the lobby area, so the reception and lobby area is quit o.k. The floors and rooms are not so exiting.If you are looking for a modern hotel, Frapolli is absolutely not the right place.There is not to much positive to say about the rooms.
On the television there are many cable channels from Ukraine but you can also watch some english and german speaking channels through a digital sat receiver.
For me the most interesting think was to have a personal computer in the room.I guess it is for the guests who doesn't have their laptops or smartphones with them. Of course there is price list per hour , which I can not remember now.
Good think is that the wifi internet connection is free everywhere in the hotel and specially in the rooms.
The famous Potemkin stairs are also in walking distance from the hotel( 5-10 min.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to inform you that there were a lot of changes and renovations in our hotel from your last visit. We hope that visiting us next time you consider our hotel as the perfect choice for business trip. Our hotel is not in modern style but in classical style and after repairs you can enjoy new plumbing in bathroom, light rooms with new carpets etc.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

In Aug 2011 we stayed in several hotels in Odessa and this was the worst. The rooms and hallways are from the old USSR days and general service unfriendly and poor. Not worth $170 per night anywhere and for sure not in Ukraine. Twice I confirmed the wakeup call but it did not come (we had an early flight so it was important) and there was no taxi waiting as requested. The girl at the reception just laughed when I told her we weren't happy with this. Good location though and the front desk does speak English.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for posting your review. We appreciate our customers' complaints as well as compliments, because it helps us improving. We apologize that you did not get good service and we regret that it spoiled your impression of our hotel. So as a part of our staff has changed, we can assure you that now we have a skilled and professional team and arriving at our hotel next time you will get a high level of service. We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our hospitality!

Best Regrads,
Customer Servise Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I earlier used to stay in three other hotels in the town and decided to book this hotel this time. It was a very god decision. Regarding the room I have no complaints at all, which is very rare in Ukraine.

What I did not like was that the breakfast room was very warm and not airconditioned. Of course it was very warm outside but a 4* Hotel should be able to coo down the breakfast room to an acceptable level because it is not nice to have breakfast at felt 35°C.

There is also a problem to get a parking place, but, if you want to live in middle of the town I suppose you have to live with the scarcity of parking places.

Room Tip: The rooms to the street are surprisingly not loud, and, they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your Odessa journey. We are sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences with air-conditioning, it was a temporary technical problem and it was completely solved. Our hotel will be happy to accomodate you again at any time.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

This hotel commands attention because it is located on Deribasovskaya; which is the place to be in Odessa. But the renovations only cover the lobby and breakfast area. The sleeping quarters are still late Soviet era (thought the bathrooms have undergone some renovation). I kept looking to see if the key lady was on our floor.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Foster,
Thank you very much for your review. The opinion of our guests is the most important thing for us, thanks to this we are working and improving. So first we made ​​repairs in the lobby, in the restaurant, and in April 2013 we completed the renovation of all rooms,so there is new plumbing in bathrooms, new fresh carpet etc. We really hope you’ll give us a chance to welcome you again in our hotel soon!

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Being right in the heart of the city this hotel's location is great and convenient. Close to Opera house, shops and restaurants, PUB next door . If you are after the night life you will need to get taxi.
Service in this hotel is really good and we didnt experience any unfriendliness :) We aked a lot of questions on where to go and what to do and everyone was helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Snizhana,
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate that very much. Looking forward to seeing your again in our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
Customer Survice Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Location good but nothing else,lazy unfriendly staff .they accused me of breaking a mirror in my room and forced me to pay for it. i saw it was cracked when i first entered the room.if you ask for a taxi at reception they quote 3 times the normal rate and get their brother/boyfriend in an old dirty unlicensed car to collect you.
Worst hotel i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frapolli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frapolli

Address: Deribasovskaya St., 13, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Frapolli 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frapolli Hotel is located in the very center of Odessa. It provides 27 rooms, including 15 rooms with balconies opening on famous Deribasovskaya street. Each room is air-conditioned and equipped with a computer connected to Internet, a telephone, satellite TV, a minibar, a safe deposit box, towels, bath essentials, bathrobes, and slippers. Restaurant, lobby area, rooms and veranda of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi Internet access. At the hotel restaurant you are welcome to taste gourmet foods made of seafood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Frapolli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frapolli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.