We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant pastry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kompot

Kompot
Deribasovskaya St., 20, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
38-048-728-77-75
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,000 Restaurants in Odessa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: located next to steakhouse on the main drag in Odessa.
Morganfield, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellant pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I only used the walk up window off to the right of this restaurant. I read the other reviews and found that the easy of the window and the staff eager to help a good refection of the restaurant. I went twice and each time everything I bought from there was very good. I would like to say every time I was there the restaurant was very busy and in that fact that the locals like it I would say it reflects how good the food is overall.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    104
    36
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best cake in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I ordered a fresh fruit cake for the next morning and it was really a wonderful cake, my friends and I enjoyed it very much!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The location is very good. You can also buy bread and cakes in an open shop attached to the restaurant on the right. Good service and small menu. Food quite tasty. Breakfast to 11. A place for light meals.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

get the ham and cheese croissant, the pastry's are a little off, must be the butter they use. 5 staff members standing and once they take your order and drop off food you won't see them. Coffee tastes like dirt, go to travelers on 12 deribasaskaya for coffee

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Odessa in Winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This restaurant is simply amazing, everything they offer has flavor, like eating at home. I will definitely go back and 150% recommend it, it is a must visit while visiting Odessa.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kompot also viewed

Odessa, Odessa Oblast
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
 
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
 

Been to Kompot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kompot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.