We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our HQ when in Antigua” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Rustica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Rustica to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Rustica
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6th Ave Norte # 8 | Sacatepequez, Antigua 03001, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Palmares
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our HQ when in Antigua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Ideally located only a block or so from the central park in a vibrant neighborhood. Outstanding staff. Clean, spacious and well equipped shared kitchen. Indoor and outdoor market just minutes away by foot. Computers in the lobby. Rooms are well appointed. Cable TV. Spa privileges available at one of the sister hotels. We go to Antigua about once a month and this is our go to place. We recommend Casa Rustica as a nice place to be and visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    62
    34
    12
    9
See reviews for
24
65
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers were comfortably housed in a quad on two separate occasions. A convenient central location which felt quite safe, even for our kids to wander on their own. Our rooms accommodated us well, with a shared clean bath. (Our only suggestion would be a mirror in the bedroom and clothes hooks in the room and bathroom.) Our kids enjoyed the dogs and recreation area and loved the hammocks overlooking the patio and fountain. You could see the neighboring volcanoes from the patios. The staff did mention that on certain weekend nights you can hear music from neighboring bars but it didn't bother us too much. Staff were helpful with local transportation arrangements and other tips. Since they don't provide breakfast we shopped for our own groceries in the street market area, a few blocks away, where we found inexpensive bakeries and plenty of fresh fruits and kept everything in the kitchen refrigerator.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor accessible by a spiral staircase (and regular staircase), with it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. Very clean and nice in a great location. The saff was great and really helpful. Also you can use the well aquiped kitchen they have for guests. No complains just maybe slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Clean. Safe. Accommodating. Good location. Helpful staff. Reasonable price. Really great spot to stay in Antigua.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel is very cute and comfortable. It makes you feel like you are staying at a friends house. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a shared kitchen, laundry and living room area. It's a great place to meet other traveler's. We had the room with a private bathroom, but all of the others have shared bathrooms. Overall, the stay was great and extremely affordable! The only reason I didn't give it 5 Stars, is because Friday and Saturday night there is a bar next door with very loud music that goes on until about 1:00 am. It didn't bother me. But my friend's who were light sleeper's were up all night from it.

Room Tip: I would personally suggest the room with a private bathroom. It has 3 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veracruz, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Good place for the price. Good location, one block from Parque Central. Rooms are clean, TV and cable actually work. The bathroom is clean, the shower isn't anything spectacular but OK, it might be a little tricky to control the water temperature with the electrical heater. Rooms are small but they have all necessary items -which aren't so many-. Beds are comfortable. They have 5 or 6 dogs which wasn't a problem to me because I like dogs, they are well trained, I played with them
Pure drinking water is free, you can use the kitchen and they have a living room with TV and a DVD player -the rooms only have cable-, which makes it more a hostel than a hotel but you have private room and bathroom. They have a terrace and a couple of nice areas to sit and doing nothing outdoors -or something if you prefer that way-. They have three computers but they aren't free -I believe Q10 an hour-, the only problem I found was with the use them, I prefer to use as much time as possible to visit the city and use the internet before going to bed only for important things, but they turn off the computers when the girls at administration leave -8 or 9 pm, not sure-. The guy who stays in the night shift allowed me to turn a computer on once because I needed to send an e-mail.
They can make reservations for shuttles and excursions and they pick you up at the door.
Overall a good place to stay in the midrange.

Room Tip: We stayed in the only room in the third level -a double-. It was quiet except one night -noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel -- a little home base in the midst of Antigua -- was situated perfectly. Safe, clean & laid back...it felt quite comfortable.

Room Tip: If renting a room w/a shared bath, make sure you're actually near a bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rustica

Address: 6th Ave Norte # 8 | Sacatepequez, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa Rustica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Block from central park, close to the most important sites of our beautiful city. This also gives you a safe, short walk back home every night. All private rooms with private or shared bathrooms, 24hr hot water, lots of natural light, 3 terraces w/beautiful volcano views, gardens w/fountain, beautiful flowers, sitting areas, hammocks, bright Guatemalan colors, use of a shared kitchen, free fast Wi-Fi, Internet computers, cable TV, pool table, laundry, travel services, cafe & espresso offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa Rustica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rustica Hotel
Casa Rustica Antigua Guatemala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Rustica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.