We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Florencia Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Antigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Florencia Hotel
7a. Av. Norte #100, Antigua 03001, Guatemala   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
US$50 SUPER SPECIAL
Ranked #6 of 76 hotels in Antigua
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We just completed our third stay at this lovely hotel in Antigua. The rooms are always attractive, immaculate, and very comfortable, while the staff is very helpful and friendly. I recommend a second floor room as the view overlooking the volcano Agua is beautiful. They now include a full breakfast which was excellent: eggs freshly prepared for you, toast, banana bread, fruit and coffee. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Antigua.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    69
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
38
127
50
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a member of the Dentistry For All team that has travelled to Guatemala for many years, we again had the pleasure of residing at the Casa Florencia Hotel. The hotel continues to offer great rooms, exceptionally clean and outstanding attention to quests needs. This year they have opened a breakfast lunch cafe next door and it has a very cheery bright atmosphere, with great coffee and meals. Hats off to Patricia and her staff for a most welcoming feeling while staying at Casa Florencia.
Rod

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is quaint, and has excellent staff. It is spotless with towels, toiletries, television and much more. Those staying upstairs have a view of the volcano Agua from their door. Breakfast at the weekend is excellent value for money. The location is ideal and in a quiet spot just five minutes walk from la merced church. Friendly staff make the stay welcoming. Value for money. I would go back again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I absolutely love Casa Florencia! I've been traveling to Guatemala for over 25 years and Casa Florencia is my favorite place to stay in Antigua. It's a small hotel about 10 minutes away from the Central Square -- the perfect distance to all the attractions but without all the hustle and bustle. Casa Florencia boasts a spectacular view of the volcanos from the second floor. The rooms are comfortable with firm beds, quality furniture, a ceiling fan and modern bathroom. What I love most about Casa Florencia is how clean it is. You can eat off the floors in this hotel! The staff is friendly too. They know their guests by first name and go out of their way to make you comfortable while you are away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed Casa Florencia hotel very much- The rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfast is very nice (includes in the weekend prices) and staff are very nice.
Casa Florencia is located 10 minutes walk from the main area, but the weather usually very nice and the streets are colorful and beautiful, so this walk is really great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this beautyful place and all the Antigua attractions are on walking distance. Rooms and the general areas are maintained very well and the second floor rooms will give you a nice view on the Aqua Volcano. We are travelling on 2 motorcycles and the owner has a seperate secure parking area also for cars just one block from the hotel.
Service is just excellent and during the weekend a good breakfast is served in the patio.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are great on the volcano and city views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here as part of an independent tavel tour.

The hotel is in a good location, close to many good restaurants and spas.

The rooms were well appointed and clean. Very comfortable beds with nice linen. Breakfast was not outstanding, but nice enough.

Staff were friendly enough, but not overly helpful. Overall, a quiet and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Florencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Florencia Hotel

Address: 7a. Av. Norte #100, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Antigua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#5 Best Value Hotel in Antigua
#11 Family Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated seven blocks north of the Central Plaza, our hotel is within short walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, handicraft markets and archeological sites of interest. Our first floor rooms open to a serene verdant garden, while second story rooms provide panoramic views of three distant volcanoes from our open balcony. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Florencia
Casa Florencia Antigua Guatemala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Florencia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa Florencia Hotel to your Saves list