We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz to your Saves list
Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz
Calle de los Duelos | Las Gravileas, Antigua 0007, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 88 Antigua B&B and Inns
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

This charming hotel is just beautiful and we loved our stay! The staff is incredible and helped in every way. They would drive us into the city, helped us with taxis when needed, helped us book day trips, and even provided us with medicine when my husband was sick. The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes from the center of the city. It is an easy walk, and we felt very safe. There are guards around the neighborhood of the hotel. The hotel is just beautifully decorated with local decor, and stunning gardens. The rooms were very spacious and a great value. The breakfast was incredibly delicious, and included which was so nice. We loved our stay at Palacio de Dona Beatriz and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
25
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We had a great stay here and enjoyed friendly attentative service.
The colonial spanish style building is well kept with amazing wooden doors with grand entrance ways. The rooms had fireplaces, high ceilings and a fine ambience.
All going well we will revisit on our next holiday and do some more exploring of quaint Antigua,



.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

This quaint Spanish colonial beautifully decorated Inn is by far the nicest place my husband and I have stayed in in all our 40 years of marriage. Without exception, all the staff were attentive to our needs. The room was immaculate . Breakfast was delicious; typical Guatemalan offerings are offered if you so chose. Travel services for onward bookings to Tikal Were made for us by hotel staff and with attention to detail. When we left we felt we where leaving family. Before we got into our transport for departure, we made reservations for next year!

Room Tip: The hotel is in a gated community.....quiet, safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL SALVADOR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011 via mobile

This b&b is as far as it can be from Parque Central that makes the stay quiet and peaceful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only con that comes to mind is the price, $100 per night is a little to much.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

The Dona Beatriz is a few minutes walk from the center of the city, it is quiet, in a great neighborhood. We stayed in a room on the second floor ... which I would recommend ... it overlooks the pool and the courtyard garden. The staff did everything they could to make us comfortable. The hotel does not have a restaurant (except for breakfast .... which was wonderful and included) ... so Rudy made arrangements with some great restaurants for dinner delivery. We loved sitting in the courtyard relaxing after walking the beautiful Colonial city of Antigua. We stay in hotels over 200 nights a year around the world, this was one of the best. A great experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serraturtle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We arrived from the city and the hotel took our breath away. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. This place was unbelievable with private courtyards, a full kitchen with washer/dryer, and living room with a fireplace. We felt very safe, as there were 2 guard checkpoints to get to the hotel from the main street. They also had a lock box for our valuables. This is one of the most tranquil hotels I've stayed at. We appreciated the free Wi-fi and access to a computer in the lobby which helped stay in touch with family while on the trip.

We enjoyed lunch at La Recoleta argentina Steakhouse (about a 15 minute drive)..what incredible food! We spent the days walking around Antigua and the evenings enjoying the fireplace in the room. We also went Zip-lining with Filadelfia Tours..what an experience!

The staff of the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Rudy. He arranged most of our tours and transportation. Rene drove the shuttle bus that we took to Panajachel and to/from the airport. We felt safe leaving our main suitcase at the hotel while we spent a few days at the beach and then returned for a final night before leaving for the airport. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Antigua.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

The hotel is perfect for couples seeking quiet time away from the noise of town. The owner and staff are very friendly and kind always ready to help with anything. The hotel is just a few blocks away from the center of town but the staff is always ready to give you a ride into town. We very much enjoyed our stay at Palacio de Dona Beatriz . We will always return to this hotel for it is our home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz

Address: Calle de los Duelos | Las Gravileas, Antigua 0007, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Boutique hotel as unique as the people who stay, offers personalized service, luxury accomodations, for business or leisure travel. With rich interiors, volcano views and custom designed furnishings, guests enjoy a comfortable, residential feeling. Once you stay here you may find it hard to leave!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.