We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food and beautiful restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michos

Michos
4 Calle Oriente #10 | Edeficio Jaulon, Antigua, Guatemala
+502 7832 3522
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 239 Restaurants in Antigua
Cuisines: Contemporary, Eclectic, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Micho's Gastro Pub where the food is Local, Fresh and most importantly Creative!Slow Food - Fast Service!A great place to come with friends and enjoy the creative foods and creative cocktails. Great wine selections as well!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrific food and beautiful restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was just visiting friends in Antiqua, Guatemala and we hosted a large group of 20 people at Michos. We had some fantastic and fresh cocktails and moved on to terrific wines. The tapas style menu was very creative and innovative and I enjoyed everything the chef prepared. The service was fabulous and attentive and the atmosphere was truly magical. If you are looking for great food, wine and atmosphere with terrific service it is all here. I highly recommend it as part of your experience in Antiqua, Guatemala!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    21
    10
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Creative and carefully cooked recipes, perfect service and reasonable prices. Beautiful patio tales on the back. Michos is aiming at a more sophisticated, livelier crowd and they're well on their way... Perfect place to have a casual yet stylish dinner in Antigua, romantic or with friends. Minor improvements on the decor would make this a perfect place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for tapas style eating with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This small pub/restaurant is a great find in Antigua. The food is outstanding, from the Breakfast Burrito with a huge cup o joe for to start the day - to the pulled pork tacos (on blue tortillas) and the scrumptious coconut shrimp for dinner. And for anytime of the day, the avocado creme brûlée is amazing!!! They have a nice wine selection that pairs well with any of the dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I had dinner with friends the other night at Michos. I noticed that they had changed the interiors since the last time I was in Antigua in January. They did a great job on the renovations. In January, we just had some coffee when we stopped in but this time we ate dinner. What a pleasant surprise...the food was superb!!! I had a veggie sandwich which had a great sweet and savory taste to it. The carrot soup was so yummy. For dessert we had creme brulee which I usually don't like, however, they make it with avocado and it is super creamy almost like ice cream. I LOVED IT! I would return for dinner and the creme brulee dessert is a MUST!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMicho, Owner at Michos, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Your avocado creme brûlée will be waiting for you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've only been to Micho's for the coffee and internet but this last time I had dinner with friends. It was a pleasant surprise. the Pork Tacos were great but the coconut shrimp were the best I've ever had! the sauce was amazing. I think I licked it clean. But truly outstanding was the avocado creme brulee! So good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michos also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Michos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.