We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place- Just like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada Los Bucaros

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Antigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada Los Bucaros
Save
You added Posada Los Bucaros to your Saves list
7 Av. Norte 94, Antigua, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely place- Just like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Every time I travel to Antigua I ALWAYS stay at Los Bucaros- I love everything about the hotel! The staff are what makes the hotel so wonderful. They are so friendly and super helpful about ANY problems or queries you may have.
This hotel is a home away from home.
It is also only a short walk away from the centre of town and just down the road from the WONDERFUL Fernados Cafe....
En Los Bucaros mi casa es su casa....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
11
23
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copán, Copan, Honduras
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Posada de los Bucaros is one of the best places to stay in Antigua, so nice and clean with lovely staff and helpful.
coffee and fresh water are always available, The view is also nice, you can sit on the terrace and enjoy the volcano views.....; If you ever decide to go to Antigua I would recommend Los Bucaros.
Everytime I go to Antigua I stay here...feels like home!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Los Bucaros is a charming place to stay. In walking distance to everything Antigua has to offer, the staff are so helpful and friendly I felt like part of the family. I stayed for a week - the rooms are thoroughly cleaned every day, fresh water and coffee is always available, and the lovely courtyards are a wonderful place to relax in the sun if you want some time out. I would thoroughly recommend Los Bucaros if you are planning a visit to Antigua!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Los Bucaros is a lovely, charming place to stay.
Comfortable, Clean, and Cozy ~
The staff is welcoming, attentive, and polite.
In walking distance of all the Antigua shops, market, and restaurants.
We had all of our wedding guests stay at Los Bucaros for our sons wedding. Every guest mentioned how much they enjoyed themselves!!!
All of our USA teams stay here also .... and they love it!
This hotel is family owned, and you can tell because they make you feel like you're home.
Look no more... you've found the right hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

As I am a frequent visitor to Antigua I always choose to stay with the family run hotel Los Bucaros which is a short 10 minute walk from the central park area! From the moment you step in and are given your welcome drink (normally fresh cold hibiscus iced tea) and greeted with smiles from whoever is on reception you know your stay in Antigua is going to be a pleasant one! Rosana and her staff go above and beyond to ensure your comfort! Everything is easy and most of the staff have at least a basic command of English to make your stay even easier! Quality, comfort, value for money is all here! Enjoy Guatemala!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The hotel is located in a beautiful part of town near historical ruins and the markets. The people who work here are amazing and always helpful and the rooms are beautiful! There are great little fountains and courtyards as well. Make this your stop of choice the next time you are in Antigua!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

thought this was a lovely hotel. our room was spotlessly clean and we had no trouble sleeping at all. the free internet was good and the staff were really helpful with booking tours and taxis. only had one night here, but would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Posada Los Bucaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Los Bucaros

Address: 7 Av. Norte 94, Antigua, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antigua
#8 Business Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Posada Los Bucaros Hotel Antigua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada Los Bucaros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.