We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful grounds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta de las Flores

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Antigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta de las Flores
Save
You added Quinta de las Flores to your Saves list
Calle del Hermano Pedro 6, Antigua, Guatemala   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
GreenLeadersSilver level
princeton nj
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“beautiful grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at Quinta de las Flores for three nights. The hotel was very clean, and the hotel staff were wonderful. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, lots of flowers, some open grassy spaces where my kids could run, a playground, and a nice pool. There were hammocks and a couple of patio areas (one covered) so we weren't trapped in our room all the time. The room itself was very comfortable and it is clear that a lot of thought has been put into decoration, both in the room and in the grounds. We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant each day and the food was quite good. The hotel is not as close to the center of town as many other places, it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the main square. For us, the extra distance was worth it to stay in such a beautiful place. After our trip I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Antigua.

Room Tip: Our room was very close to the reception desk. This meant the wifi worked great in the room, however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    36
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
66
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife comes to Antigua on a medical mission trip every year. This was my first time to accompany her and after spending almost a week at Quinta de las Flores I now know why she and her group continues to come back year after year. The place is a virtual botanical garden and you could spend an hour just walking the ground. We spent every morning and evening at their outdoor patio. The rooms are clean, roomy, and comfortable. The bed is a little stiff, but not bad enough to complain about. They have a nice little outdoor bar that you can grab a drink from while checking out the scenic volcanoes. Security at the Hotel seemed pretty good and every room had a safe. You can walk to most locations of Antigua from the hotel with no problem, or if your feet are tired grab a taxi or Tuk Tuk. We will be coming back and you can not go wrong with Quinta de las Flores.

Room Tip: Get a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything you would want, fantastic comfy beds, large rooms, fabulous food, great staff and service and stunning grounds. It is the perfect place to relax and perfectly placed for a short walk into the main town. I can't fault this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Sadly we only stayed one night at this wonderful hotel. It was ideal for us as we were driving and there is secure parking within the walled compound of the hotel. Our garden room was a delight, the gardens are gorgeous and the pool was wonderful. Friendly staff. It was about 15 minutes to walk into the center of town. Very safe. I hope to return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Always a joy to stay here. Beautiful, nice staff, great food. Highly recommend. Only downside is that it is on the edge of town. Highly recommend getting a casita. The rooms are fine but the casitas are awesome for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Excellent stay - great staff, beautiful grounds, delicious meals onsite. Quiet and relaxing just outside of the hustle and bustle of Antigua, but easily walkable to downtown. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great staff, beautiful grounds, delicious food and cozy rooms. Just perfect for a stop over and a chance to see beautiful Antigua, Guatemala. We arrived late but the staff was accommodating and served us in the restaurant. It was a gem behind the doors, wish we had longer to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta de las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta de las Flores

Address: Calle del Hermano Pedro 6, Antigua, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antigua
#1 Family Hotel in Antigua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Quinta De Las Flores Hotel Antigua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta de las Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.