We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrenalina Tours - Day Tours

Adrenalina Tours - Day Tours
Pasaje Enriquez, Zone 1 Quetzaltenango, Antigua, Guatemala
502 53085106
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With nearly twenty years of experience, this tour operator is the most known and reputable company in this part of the country. It organizes daily shuttles to the Fuentes Georginas hot springs in the town of Zunil, to areas for hiking and trekking, cultural tours in indigenous villages, walking city tours, or to the tours of the cemetery and beer factory. There are also shuttles at very reasonable prices to and from most places in Guatemala, including Tapachula and San Cristobal in Mexico, or Copan in Honduras. This service is equipped with its own vehicles, bilingual drivers, and certified guides. Their offices are located on the west side of the central park in Quetzaltenango, on Pasaje Enriquez.The company also has offices in Panajachel, Antigua, Coban and Flores to make it easier for you to make a complete customized itinerary for Guatemala. The operations are NOT limited to Quetzaltenango.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reliable and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We used Adrenalina in both Antingua and Pana for booking our bus transport between the two and our bus to Flores from Antigua. The service we got was very good with detailed information, clear indication of costs and timing. Also the buses turned up and left on time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    13
    3
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver,
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quetzaltenango village tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We did a village tour with Eddie - good english and so helped answer many questions about life in Guatemala. The "wholesale" vegetable market in Almolongo was amazing and apparently even bigger on Saturday. The other stops were interesting as well and it ends with a visit to the hot springs.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC Canada
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great choices of tours and an awesome guide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We did 3 tours with this company out of Panajachel with a guide named Juan Diego. His English was perfect and we enjoyed his company and learning about his country. The 4 hour hiking tour was fabulous along the shore of Lake Atitlan. We did a boat trip to other communities around the lake and Juan's info about each town was much appreciated.We also did a bike trip to San Antonio Palopo-- it was listed as a flat tour but it most certainly was not. Two very steep hills on a hot day was not our idea of flat. But Juan was very patient and in the end we did enjoy it, or perhaps enjoyed finally getting back to our hotel!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My team and I spent three weeks working in the communities that the dot the Trifino area. Our driver, Pedro, stayed with us the whole time. His skills as a driver are matched by his warm personality and willingness to help out in any way possible. Pedro is bilingual and that helped since not everyone on my team is fluent. He also acted as a translator when necessary and as a guide when we went out on excursions from the compound.

I wold highly recommend Pedro for anyone travelling through Guatemala. Ask for SKINGUNO or Pedro. If my travel plans have me down there again I will definitely do the same.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Three positive experiences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We used the services of Adrenalina Tours three times during our recent trip. First, we booked a custom tour of a few sights in Guatemala City through Posada Belen who, in turn, must have hired Adrenalina. The minivan was fine, the driver was excellent, and the bilingual (Spanish/English) guide (Luis L.) was wonderful. We visited the national palace and cathedral, but skipped the central plaza since it was packed full of people and equipment (including a skating rink) for an extended holiday festival. On the way to and from our hotel, we learned interesting tidbits about the city and saw some other landmarks. Second, we booked a private transport from Antigua to Panajachel with a stop at Iximche on the way. The minivan was very clean and comfortable and our driver/guide was excellent. (He did not speak English, but we had not requested an English-speaking guide for that service.) He pointed out interesting sights during the drive and stayed with the vehicle and our luggage while we explore Iximche. Third, we booked a private transport from Panajachel back to Guatemala City. The vehicle and the driver were good. We felt that the price for the transport back to Guate was a bit high, perhaps because we waited to book it when we were in Guatemala as opposed to booking in advance via email. Overall, we found the staff of Adrenalina to be courteous, friendly, and very prompt.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickAdrenalina, Owner at Adrenalina Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
In fact about http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowTopic-g292002-i1599-k1836833-Adrenalina_Tours_Beware_the_Mess-Guatemala.html .... this is written on a forum in 2008 and does appears nearly first in the search .. google, bing etc..
Doesn,t seems to me correct ... after five years still having this to deal with , in five years we worked hard on our buisness with social responsability , you can see the reviews on other pages (like this) .. what can be done here to be removed this from the internet avoiding us to defend us . If not possible i will proceed and do everything in a legal way , because seems to me completely irrational and against international laws .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrenalina Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Adrenalina Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrenalina Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.