We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious crepes!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna de Miel

Luna de Miel
6ta Avenida norte #40, Antigua, Guatemala
+502 7882 4559
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 238 Restaurants in Antigua
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Go for the sweet crepes instead of savory, that's what they excel at. We had chocolate and fruit crepes for dessert on a Saturday night. Wonderful.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    67
    35
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sweet & cozy chat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

A place to chat quietly, read a book, enjoy an evening in Antigua having great crepes, ice creams or else.
Very bohemian place with great music from everywhere!
The service is great and waitresses not worrying in hurrying you out!
You can get a glass of wine or a great coffee cup.
Excellent price and visited by locals and foreign people.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Crepes - yes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I normally go for sweet crepes over savory, but these are some of the best savory crepes I've had in ages. I went back multiple times for the crepas francesas - ham, cheese, mushrooms, and a very nice bechamel. The terrace upstairs is also a very nice place to sit with a cup of coffee and just enjoy the Antigua sunshine.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, atmosphere and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I love the chocobanana smoothie here. It is the best! The crepes are very good and big. The service is also good. The chairs are comfortable. The only thing I dont like is the bathrooms, uneven surface and not enough space. Price is average and reasonable for what you get and for Antigua.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We had a great time at this place. Food and drinks were delicious (best crepes I ever tasted). Enjoyed the great and romantic view from the terrace. The staff was very kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna de Miel also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Luna de Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna de Miel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.