We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iced Mocha and Salted Caramel Brownie!!,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tretto Caffe

Tretto Caffe
1ave. Sur # 4, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
4828-0692
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 224 restaurants in Antigua
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
“Iced Mocha and Salted Caramel Brownie!!,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

All the Trip Advisor "hype" was well-founded! Our group of seven Americans and one native Guatemalan were thrilled with our Tretto Caffe experience. Don't miss it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    66
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee Guatemala has to offer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I personally know Frosty and many other baristas around Guate, most of them positioned in the top 6 best (including the world's best barista 2012). I must say Frosty's coffee is among probably the best coffee guatemala has to offer, competing against Teco (Injerto Café). I've been influenced by Frosty's coffee, not only in desiring a cup of coffee every day, but to include him in one of my books (Despondency) which takes place in Antigua. I recommend this coffee place above all and, if you can, cask Frosty to prepare you one of his renown coffee espresso shots with Special Honey (bees that make honey only out of citrus flowers).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Visit Tretto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I visited a friend that lives in Antigua. We went to visit Frostys cafe frequently. Nice guy, good place to have a drink and hang out. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Tretto... you rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I go here every couple of days for an amazing coffee... Frosty is friendly and helpful!! Really nice atmosphere and the new location on 6th Street (near 3rd Ave) is perfect!!

He made me an amazing fresh ginger and honey tea... saved my throat after too many ciggis....

Thanks for the amazing coffee, biscuits, cheesecake and company!!

xx

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tretto is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

First off Frosty is the best barrista hands down. He knows his coffee and will chat with you to find out what you would like, and many times invents personalized drinks on the spot! check him out at his new address... 6a calle oriente #10.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tretto Caffe also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Been to Tretto Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tretto Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.