We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Tretto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tretto Caffe

Tretto Caffe
1ave. Sur # 4, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
4828-0692
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 230 Restaurants in Antigua
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Visit Tretto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I visited a friend that lives in Antigua. We went to visit Frostys cafe frequently. Nice guy, good place to have a drink and hang out. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Tretto... you rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I go here every couple of days for an amazing coffee... Frosty is friendly and helpful!! Really nice atmosphere and the new location on 6th Street (near 3rd Ave) is perfect!!

He made me an amazing fresh ginger and honey tea... saved my throat after too many ciggis....

Thanks for the amazing coffee, biscuits, cheesecake and company!!

xx

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tretto is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

First off Frosty is the best barrista hands down. He knows his coffee and will chat with you to find out what you would like, and many times invents personalized drinks on the spot! check him out at his new address... 6a calle oriente #10.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tiny building ok coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was very excited to visit Tretto Cafe but I am disappointed. The shop is small and uncomfortable. The coffee is a very light roast and has a very bright flavor. Not really the flavor profile I enjoy

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The place to go if you are serious about great coffee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Lovely little cafe in Antigua! The owners are charming and decidedly invested into great coffee and it shows! A place where the amazing coffees that the country produces are portrayed and cared for right until your delicious cup! Lots of different ways to enjoy the coffee or tea as well as a large selection of fresh baked goods! Friendly atmosphere and great overall experience! :)

PS - they have changed locations though.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tretto Caffe also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Tretto Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tretto Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.