We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'Leyenda Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added D'Leyenda Hotel to your Saves list
D'Leyenda Hotel
4 Avenida Norte # 1, Antigua 03001, Guatemala   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

What a sweet, charming hotel! With an excellent location, accomodating staff and lovely rooms (and rooftop), I couldn't have asked for more in my short time in Antigua. Touring the city was easy from this prime location and, despite being in the center of town, it was blissfully silent at night (even with the windows open).
Everything you would want to see was within walking distance--and the staff was always helpful guiding us if we weren't sure how to get there. When we mentioned wanting a coffee plantation tour, they sent us on one of the most special and interesting tour experiences I've ever had (small collective of farmers rather than big corporate conglomerate).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    56
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
48
170
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

A very wecoming hotel -All staff are equally helpful, pleasant and obliging. The hotel is well situated near to the town square, safe and delightfully furnished. Breakfasts are taken on the rooftop, with fresh fruit ,bread and good coffee.. The owners ensure all is well and are always ready to reccomend good retaurants and give helpful tips. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I loved this little gem amongst the cobblestone streets of Antigua, easily the nicest place in Guatemala its rambling streets are filled with flowers and artisan shops. The hotel is so central, with a great rooftop terrace to enjoy the spa and breakfast and neat, stylish rooms with a distinct Guatemalan flair. Its definitely number one for a reason, we weren't disappointed. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

I was made to feel very welcome in this charming hotel near the main square in Antigua. Built around a small center courtyard, my room was small, but fine for one or two persons. My only complaint would be the lack of sunlight in the room, but that is due to the courtyard style building. This makes the room great for taking naps because it's so dark! The roof top garden was a great place for breakfast and a glass of wine in the afternoon or evening to watch the sunset or stargaze. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Superb service, ideal location, great value! Exceeded my expectations. The hotel arranged transportation from the airport after my red-eye flight when my Peace Corps son couldn't meet me at the last minute with an English-speaking driver. The staff made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating of every request. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Loved this place; would happily stay here again. Very close to the center of the city but not loud. Friendly staff was quite helpful. The best option in Antigua.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This hotel deserves praise!! They just celebrated their 1 year anniversary, and I think they will be around for many more. The price was low, but the level of service and accommodations was super high. The staff was extremely kind and accommodating. They will serve you breakfast or prepare the roof top jacuzzi at anytime! The rooms had the Old Spanish Colonial style, but also boasted modern amenities like eco-friendly toilets and WiFi. Some had fireplaces and shower/tub combos. All were very pretty and super clean. The best part, the location. Located right off of Parque Central, we were close to ATMs, attractions, and all the fine restaurants. Stay here, and you'll thank me.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to D'Leyenda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Leyenda Hotel

Address: 4 Avenida Norte # 1, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Your Key to La Antigua Guatemala”Where mysticism and reality get together.D' Leyenda Hotel is a pleasant and tranquil hotel, which has prime location,in the center of town, steps from the Main Plaza. Its 6 rooms were designed in mind with details taken from Antigua´s colonial architecture, equipped with comfortable and modern amenities. Our exclusive service will make the guest have the best time ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your D'Leyenda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Leyenda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.