We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really puts BOUTIQUE in the name” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa de Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Casa de Don Pedro to your Saves list
La Casa de Don Pedro
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Calle de los Duelos No. 4, Antigua 001001, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 100 Antigua B&B and Inns
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It really puts BOUTIQUE in the name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

A very small Boutique hotel, great rooms, great staff, etc. The hotel has a Family or Romantic Charm. We went for our Anniversary with my wife and had a great romantic stay. In the morning we were greeted by Benjamin and Cecilia for the best home made breakfast we have had, fresh fruits, great Guatemalan coffee, eggs, frijoles, etc, the works.
This is the place to stay if your in Antigua Guatemala.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
24
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This beautiful little spanish colonial style hotel, with its garden courtyards, dining patios, spacious rooms and helpful staff, became our entertaining and gathering center for meeting with friends and enjoying the gracious atmosphere. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the staff totally accommodating . You can't beat the value at the cost per night. Marta C.

Room Tip: The owner is happy to show you the available rooms and let you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

With such a small hotel and such few rooms, it´s impossible not to feel as if you´re staying at the home of very good friends who´ll make sure you have the best Antigua experience. If personalized service is what you´re looking for, look no further.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the courtyard are much quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Very comfortable small hotel in a beautiful courtyard setting. The owner and staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome. Location is great and one certainly gets the feeling of colonial Antigua. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed very nice; choice depends on traveler's needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cnino59, Propietario at La Casa de Don Pedro, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su visita y comentarios esperamos que regrese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We rented two rooms for a few nights to explore Antigua. The owners and staff were very helpful and accomadating. The breakfast in the garden is superb. OVerall our family had a wonderful stay and will return again.

Room Tip: The local street does have a lot of traffic and can be heard beggining around 6am. If you are a lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Although I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast back in April I have been meaning to write a review about how wonderful my stay was.

From the moment Benjamin opened the door to us and we stepped inside the most wonderful garden courtyard filled with flowers I felt like I had returned to see an old friend.

What wonderful, gracious and kind hosts are Cecilia and Benjamin. They asked what we would like for breakfast for the next morning, we just left our choice to their discretion and we weren't disappointed. Breakfast was served on the verandah overlooking a lovely garden.

The rooms are full of character and very comfortable as well the showers have hot water and great water pressure. If you love your shower you won't be disappointed!

Benjamin was very helpful in providing local information and would always help with making any arrangements. The hotel can arrange a driver from the airport and it is very reliable, well worth the extra money for the sense of security.

Anitgua is a beautiful city filled with cultural gems, a great fun market and little cafes and restaurants all over the city. Just wander around and stop into any place that looks nice, have a nice coffee and tres leches cake !!! YUM !!!!

Room Tip: just ask the owner Benjamin but all the rooms are fantasic !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My wife and I thorougly enjoyed staying at the Casa de Don Pedro. What was supposed to be a two day stay ended up being a full week. Not only was quality of the establishment second to none (rooms, service, tranquility), what really won us over were the Casa's charming owners, Benjamin and Cecilia, who made it an unbeatable experience.

This Mexican couple, who has many years of experience running high end hotels, opened this little jewel a few years ago. They now combine the professionality of a large establishment with all the advantages of a boutique hotel. They took care of us in every possible way, adjusting the menu, helping us with trips around the region, and most importantly, when my wife fell sick, they treated her as a friend.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to make Antigua the highlight of their trip.

For all of the above I highly recomment this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Casa de Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Don Pedro

Address: Calle de los Duelos No. 4, Antigua 001001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de Don Pedro 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial City Cultural Heritage of Humanity (UNESCO) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Casa de Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa de Don Pedro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.