We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabe Rico

Sabe Rico
6A Avenida Sur #7, Antigua 03006, Guatemala
7832-0648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 238 Restaurants in Antigua
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Sabe Rico has the best breakfast-- sit out back under the trees and canopies! The typical breakfast- handmade tortillas, fresh avocado, beans and eggs are the best.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    74
    14
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Too bad the service staff don{t take their job seriously.

We waited 15 minutes for a menu then 20 minutes to take
our order.

We only ordered sandwiches and they were OK.

The staff never came back to ask how our meals were or
if we wanted another drink (which we did but left without
placing another order)

The best thing about this place is the garden and a good
selection of Del products you can take home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiaville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sabe Rico - Taste Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great little spot in Antigua. It was very close to our hotel so we popped in a few times to buy snacks and lunches to go.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice cozy place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Sabe Rico is a great place to eat. The atmosphere is wonderful, and the food is great too. I wouldnt say this is a 5 star restaurant, but it is good to have a nice/healthy lunch. Dont miss the pizza, and the chocolates they sell at the door.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nicest Outdoor Garden in Antigua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a really nice restaurant with a thoughtful and delicious menu. Nicest garden in Antigua. Recommendation the Te de Jamaica/Red Wine Drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabe Rico also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Sabe Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabe Rico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.